Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Saturday April 19, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Subaru Conversions

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-16-2009, 09:03 PM   #1
rsuba
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 116129
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Portugal
Vehicle:
2002 sti Prodrive
black

Default Jdm Ecu

Hi
I try to put a jdm V7 ecu in my 2002 wrx (EDM) but i dont have any signal of the ecu .
I put again my car ecu and itīs ok.
I put the jdm ecu and i found the two conectors of the power supply the reading is 0V and when the factory ecu is connected the two wires have 12V.
Itīs the immo or another problem.


Rui S.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
rsuba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2009, 10:30 AM   #2
Jaxx
NASIOC Supporter
 
Member#: 177
Join Date: Aug 1999
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Boise,Idaho,USA
Vehicle:
The 93 Imp W/EJ20K
flat black

Default

evn if it were wired the same the mapping would be differnt (boom)

put your stock ecu back in and get it tuned -for a better result
Jaxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2009, 11:12 AM   #3
Hyper
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 15822
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: MOCKBA
Vehicle:
1999 WRB GM6
2.12cc V9 Type RA

Default

V7 ECU doesn't have immobilizer
won't work
Hyper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2009, 12:18 AM   #4
sense of nature
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 112759
Join Date: Apr 2006
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: In the V hole!
Vehicle:
?? pending....
sale....

Default

neither does the 02 wrx ?
Are you sure the V7 ecu isn't fried ?
Oh wait EDm is different, I had the same problem
sense of nature is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2009, 04:42 AM   #5
Marnix
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 51480
Join Date: Dec 2003
Chapter/Region: International
Location: The Netherlands
Vehicle:
1984 AM5, 1994 BC4,
2010 BR5

Default

Your WRX doesn't have AVCS, the V7 STI does. Won't work.
Marnix is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2002 wrx ecu, jdm ecu hybridpatient95 Engine/Power/Exhaust 2 04-22-2008 04:53 PM
2002 wrx ecu, jdm ecu hybridpatient95 Engine/Power/Exhaust 0 04-20-2008 12:56 PM
JDM ECU paired with US ECU - pro & cons cjfike Engine Management & Tuning 12 01-28-2006 12:12 AM
how do I pull ECU codes from '97 JDM ecu?? Pacobeagle Engine Management & Tuning 5 05-31-2005 01:10 PM
JDM ECU for EJ20 (Yes I have done a search) markus Normally Aspirated Powertrain 9 02-25-2001 12:48 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.