Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday September 3, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Built Motor Discussion

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-30-2009, 05:25 PM   #1
2006whitesti
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 124311
Join Date: Aug 2006
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Knoxville, TN
Vehicle:
2006 STi, 03WRX wago
10Tribeca,00 RS,99 Foz

Default Switching to Drive by Cable throttle body

Just wondering if this is possible on an 06? There just is not a big enough throttle body to not be a restriction. If anyone could point me in the right direction that would be great. Will be running AEM EMS.

Thanks in advance,
Dustin
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.

Last edited by 2006whitesti; 10-31-2009 at 11:58 AM.
2006whitesti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 10:52 AM   #2
Nate8409
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 44034
Join Date: Sep 2003
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Maineish
Vehicle:
2006 Global Cooler
Black

Default

With a stand alone it should not be a problem. Just the mechanical stuff and then the TPS.

Only thing you are messing with is the DCCD. I don't know wiring if the DCCD receives its signals directly from the ECU or directly from the sensors themselves so I can't give you all the info.

But that doesn't change that it is possible. You just need the physical parts when using a stand alone and some wiring changes at the throttle body itself.
Nate8409 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
STI Drive By Wire throttle body howfast? SCIC Private Classifieds 8 02-10-2010 02:03 PM
switching to drive by cable from DBW cpturbo Other Engine Management 3 06-22-2009 10:39 AM
04 STI Drive by wire Throttle body! nick32 Engine/Power/Exhaust 22 12-09-2008 01:36 PM
FS. drive by wire throttle body hettchen Engine/Power/Exhaust 4 07-28-2008 08:02 AM
Drive by wire throttle body. P2109 ImportJunky Mid Atlantic Impreza Club -- MAIC 0 04-02-2008 04:33 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.