Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Thursday October 2, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC General > Newbies & FAQs

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2010, 10:11 PM   #1
emsfd125
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 226975
Join Date: Oct 2009
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Rockland, NY
Vehicle:
2005 STi FULLY BUILT
Jr Tuned yo!

Default Tactrix and AP question

can i upload a map with a tactrix cable onto my 05 wrx when there is a stage 2 ap map on there already?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
emsfd125 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 10:14 PM   #2
narcispy
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 202473
Join Date: Feb 2009
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: summerville, sc
Vehicle:
2004 Impreza WRX
World Rally Blue

Default

From what I've heard the ecu is locked when it is married to the AP, so you would need to unmarry it, then you could upload a map with the tactrix.
narcispy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 10:14 PM   #3
Jncominco2
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 170212
Join Date: Jan 2008
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: West Point, Utah
Vehicle:
02 WRX Sedan
MBP

Default

no you cannot. as he said, the AP locks the ECU. you need to unmarry it first by either using the AP or sending the ECU to cobb
Jncominco2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 10:19 PM   #4
emsfd125
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 226975
Join Date: Oct 2009
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Rockland, NY
Vehicle:
2005 STi FULLY BUILT
Jr Tuned yo!

Default

i have the AP, in order to UNMARRY the accessport, do u need the little white initialization connector because that is what is giving me a problem, evertime i try to flash a map it says that the connector isnt connected when it is
emsfd125 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 10:23 PM   #5
Byzantium
*** Banned ***
 
Member#: 207826
Join Date: Apr 2009
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Katabatic
Vehicle:
85k 2002 WRX
Correct Fitment Crew #034

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by emsfd125 View Post
i have the AP, in order to UNMARRY the accessport, do u need the little white initialization connector because that is what is giving me a problem, evertime i try to flash a map it says that the connector isnt connected when it is
That will present a problem with the Opensource flashing as well.
Byzantium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 10:25 PM   #6
emsfd125
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 226975
Join Date: Oct 2009
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Rockland, NY
Vehicle:
2005 STi FULLY BUILT
Jr Tuned yo!

Default

yeah but i think it is the connector that came with the accessport, i do not think it is the one attached to the car
emsfd125 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 10:27 PM   #7
Jncominco2
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 170212
Join Date: Jan 2008
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: West Point, Utah
Vehicle:
02 WRX Sedan
MBP

Default

are you connecting that loopback connector, and the two test connectors? (the other connectors in my car are green, not sure about the 05)
Jncominco2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 10:28 PM   #8
fl4tsc
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 177247
Join Date: Apr 2008
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Hilton Head and Clemson, SC
Vehicle:
2005 WRB WRX
16GXT + 44mm EWG = wahhh!

Default

it depends on whether or not your problem is with the ap or with the white connector...
if your problem is the ap and you can unmarry it without the white connector (don't know if you can) then the os flash should work fine.

if the problem is the white connector then you'll have the same problem with the os flash
fl4tsc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 10:28 PM   #9
emsfd125
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 226975
Join Date: Oct 2009
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Rockland, NY
Vehicle:
2005 STi FULLY BUILT
Jr Tuned yo!

Default

yes the loopback connectors and the 2 green test connectors, it will flash a REALTIME map but it will not reflash the ecu, and i need the reflash to get my car to a tuning shop, it keeps telling me there is a problem with the initialization connector (loopback)
emsfd125 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 10:30 PM   #10
fl4tsc
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 177247
Join Date: Apr 2008
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Hilton Head and Clemson, SC
Vehicle:
2005 WRB WRX
16GXT + 44mm EWG = wahhh!

Default

try and find a local with a connector and see if it works with theirs...
fl4tsc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 11:27 PM   #11
emsfd125
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 226975
Join Date: Oct 2009
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Rockland, NY
Vehicle:
2005 STi FULLY BUILT
Jr Tuned yo!

Default

i cant get this little test connector to work man, it keeps telling me connect the white initialization connecter when it is already connected
emsfd125 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 11:42 PM   #12
emsfd125
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 226975
Join Date: Oct 2009
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Rockland, NY
Vehicle:
2005 STi FULLY BUILT
Jr Tuned yo!

Default

anyone?
emsfd125 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 11:59 PM   #13
Jncominco2
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 170212
Join Date: Jan 2008
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: West Point, Utah
Vehicle:
02 WRX Sedan
MBP

Default

do as tallterror said, find a local that has one and just borrow it to see if theirs works
Jncominco2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2010, 12:09 AM   #14
Carter
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 156708
Join Date: Aug 2007
Chapter/Region: AKIC
Location: Palmer, AK
Vehicle:
2004 Mini Cooper S
Invader 125 Shifter Kart

Default

Call Cobb? 801.713.0035
Carter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2008 STI w/ Nav and AP question yakkosmurf Car Audio, Video & Security 2 06-24-2008 09:55 AM
Bigger turbo and AP question dumpstercrusher Mid Atlantic Impreza Club -- MAIC 14 02-26-2007 01:03 PM
PDX and AP questions. base, real? Poodie AccessPort 1 07-30-2006 10:52 PM
UP/DP install time and AP questions dogfrndnew Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 1 11-15-2005 12:05 PM
Accident and ap question vinithing Engine Management & Tuning 6 01-27-2005 01:13 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.