Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Thursday October 23, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2010, 04:47 PM   #1
bigbro6785
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 216433
Join Date: Jul 2009
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: El Paso Tx
Vehicle:
2006 STi
White

Default AP2 error: not installed on vehicle

I just bought a Cobb ap2 and installed it on my 06 sti. Went through the process correctly and successfully loaded a stage 2 map. Now the problem is when I go to try to run a realtime map (go to tuning->change map) it gives me an error that says the accessport is not installed on the vehicle. It allows me to log and everything else, it just won't let me load a realtime map. Any ideas what the problem could be?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.

Last edited by bigbro6785; 02-03-2010 at 06:17 PM.
bigbro6785 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 05:44 PM   #2
wrxdrvr
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 79222
Join Date: Jan 2005
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Canada BC
Vehicle:
'09 STi 297.5 WHP
Blue

Default

Maybe this? Don't know year of your car... http://forums.nasioc.com/forums/show....php?t=1925557
wrxdrvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 06:17 PM   #3
bigbro6785
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 216433
Join Date: Jul 2009
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: El Paso Tx
Vehicle:
2006 STi
White

Default

Sorry, car is an 06 STi
bigbro6785 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 09:04 PM   #4
bigbro6785
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 216433
Join Date: Jul 2009
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: El Paso Tx
Vehicle:
2006 STi
White

Default

I was going to attempt to uninstall and reinstall the AP on my car to see if that solved the problem, but it still says the ap is not installed on my vehicle so it will not let me uninstall...or flash to a different map. Ideas?
bigbro6785 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 09:06 PM   #5
wrxdrvr
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 79222
Join Date: Jan 2005
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Canada BC
Vehicle:
'09 STi 297.5 WHP
Blue

Default

I would call COBB and talk to the techs...
wrxdrvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 10:47 PM   #6
bigbro6785
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 216433
Join Date: Jul 2009
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: El Paso Tx
Vehicle:
2006 STi
White

Default

I emailed them. If I don't get a response soon I'll just call. But me being able to log my car and adjust the idle and all those other features with the AP means it is married to my car correct?
bigbro6785 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fuel Pump not coming on... SikSilvrSuby Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain (EJ Series Factory 2.0L Turbo) 8 08-17-2010 06:27 PM
Pic request: JDM rear spats not installed on the car jbwrx Interior & Exterior Modification 5 07-13-2009 01:04 PM
Uppipe install on my '05 LGT (pics not 56K friendly) mccorry Legacy Forum 39 12-14-2005 02:52 PM
Problems getting Windows to install on a SATA drive. Not sure what to do. The_Triton Off-Topic 16 11-24-2005 09:17 PM
Anyone with Perrin RSB NOT installed on car yet? scotter Brakes, Steering & Suspension 0 09-22-2003 09:47 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.