Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Tuesday September 16, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-12-2010, 10:40 AM   #1
tomofo
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 230978
Join Date: Nov 2009
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Cedar Falls, Iowa
Vehicle:
2002 VF43 Stg III
PSM

Default Accessport can't identify my car

Just installed the Accessport yesterday and it was working fine. But when I got back from the shop that put on my turboback exhaust I got a message that said it couldn't communicate with the ecu or identify the vehicle. It had been working fine before that. I could use the live data monitor and it worked fine when installing the stage 2 map. It still shows that I have the stage 2 map flashed to the ecu and the correct vehicle info. I called cobb and talked to Ken but he said that he'd heard of this happening a couple of times but he wanted me to take a pic of the message on the AP screen and the error code which was 00 00 00 00 11. So they don't even know what's wrong. Should I unmarry and reinstall? What do you guys think?
Thanks for any info.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
tomofo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2010, 04:56 PM   #2
mantra1
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 23568
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Tampa
Vehicle:
'08 Forester STi
Shaggin' Wagon Thrice

Default

Is the car running good? If so, I'd wait to hear back from Cobb. Also, do you have the latest firmware update? I had a problem updating the latest software awhile back and it turns out the dongle needed to be replaced. Cobb took care of it under warranty.
mantra1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2010, 05:35 PM   #3
ProdriveDreams
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 146819
Join Date: Apr 2007
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Boston / Ipswich, MA
Vehicle:
'02 WRB VF-39'd WRX
W/06 STi Drivetrain swap

Default

The AP doesn't read car info or map settings from the car. I've used my tactrix cable to verify this a few times. It just remembers the car it's installed on and the last map that was flashed.

Can you even unmarry it?? What shop did it go to? Did you do ANYTHING else in between these incidents? Did they update the ECU or anything?? Different USB cable or something?
ProdriveDreams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2010, 06:55 PM   #4
Cobb Tuning
NASIOC Vendor
 
Member#: 4803
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Austin, DFW, Portland, SOCAL
Default

This is a new bug and there does not appear to be a field fix for this issue. We are more than happy to repair or replace your AccessPORT free of charge. Simply call our customer service line at 801-713-0035 and have your proof of purchase handy. Ask for Dan or Chris when you call in.

Travis
COBB Tuning
Cobb Tuning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 01:19 AM   #5
mrdrd04rex
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 203051
Join Date: Feb 2009
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Portland, OR
Vehicle:
2009 Outback
DGM

Default

Yes, I had this issue this morning flashing for the vf30 map. Disconnect your AP (just the usb cable), turn the key off reconnect your AP, select unmarry, wait for it to ask you to turn the key on, then unmarry. Again disconnect the AP turn the car off, plug it back in marry it and select your stage 2 map. It will save your stock data then flash for stage 2. Worked for me. Let me know how it goes.
mrdrd04rex is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cobb Map Manager v1.62 can't identify my AccessPort - I think I tried everything! snvin Engine Management & Tuning 13 06-05-2011 10:18 PM
Cobb stage 2 on my 2006 Wagon.. but can't drive my car... jay25RS Factory 2.5L Turbo Powertrain 31 05-18-2006 09:56 AM
my shop sucks, they can't repair my car after the accident!! lionken07 General Community 1 01-23-2004 12:56 AM
can't drive my car for a couple weeks yo. Newbies & FAQs 6 10-14-2003 02:58 PM
Help, I can't keep my car clean. JC General Forum Archive 14 08-03-2000 08:55 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.