Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Tuesday July 29, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2010, 11:03 AM   #1
bpcrally
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 208408
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ontario
Vehicle:
2004 WRX Wagon
PSM

Default Accessport display

I just got my AP and love it..

ive looked at different videos on youtube and i noticed some of them have a "bar" a long with the numbers.. for example boost will display the number as well as a bar, when the boost goes up, the bar also shows it going up.. just wondering how i can make mine do this? mine just dispplays the number..

also, i find the live data is a little laggy, are they all like that? or is there any way i can make it faster? i dont expect it to be dead on but i find right now it can be pretty choppy..
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
bpcrally is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 06:27 PM   #2
Cobb Tuning
NASIOC Vendor
 
Member#: 4803
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Austin, DFW, Portland, SOCAL
Default

update your AccessPORT to the latest firmware. That should help with any bugs or laggyness.

Travis
COBB Tuning
Cobb Tuning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 11:17 PM   #3
bpcrally
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 208408
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ontario
Vehicle:
2004 WRX Wagon
PSM

Default

already did when i first got it..
bpcrally is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2010, 10:58 AM   #4
riderome
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 210603
Join Date: May 2009
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Staten Island, New York
Vehicle:
2005 STI
OBP

Default

mine only displays numbers as well. Tried playing with settings and so far nothing, let me know if you figure out how dude.
riderome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2010, 12:56 PM   #5
bpcrally
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 208408
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ontario
Vehicle:
2004 WRX Wagon
PSM

Default

ill let you know.. im wondering if its an 002 thing..
bpcrally is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2010, 03:12 PM   #6
Cards2323
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 142868
Join Date: Mar 2007
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Queens NY
Vehicle:
2014 BRZ LIMITED
Satin White Pearl

Default

Its all firmware, make sure you have the most recent, maybe you dowloaded a slightly older version by mistake
Cards2323 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 02:56 PM   #7
bpcrally
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 208408
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ontario
Vehicle:
2004 WRX Wagon
PSM

Default

nope i used the accessport updater, and also confirmed it had downloaded the most recent by cross checking the website.. what am i missing here? anyone from cobb care to chime in?
bpcrally is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 03:36 PM   #8
freetors
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 195982
Join Date: Nov 2008
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
white

Default

When i first used my AP it had bars on many of the displays. When I updated the firmware there were no more bars and the numbers were larger and different looking. I think the bar display is a thing of the past.
freetors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2010, 11:41 AM   #9
bpcrally
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 208408
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ontario
Vehicle:
2004 WRX Wagon
PSM

Default

ah.. dammit.. too bad i dont have the option to switch back and forth, i wouldnt mind having the bars.. if they were any good?
bpcrally is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2010, 11:42 AM   #10
bpcrally
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 208408
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ontario
Vehicle:
2004 WRX Wagon
PSM

Default

again with the "laggyness" of the AP, if i select less options to display in live data will it speed it up? or does it make a difference?
bpcrally is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Delete haro15 Tri-State Area Private Classifieds 5 06-06-2010 10:36 PM
Aftermarket HUD displays displays... OL Off-Topic 17 03-04-2010 10:53 PM
Display gauges on my 2din display? zmw Texas Impreza Club Forum -- TXIC 5 02-19-2009 09:31 AM
OT display gurus: twin displays with one video card? alacrity024 Off-Topic 4 12-06-2005 02:40 PM
Where to get display film for Head Up Display? twlai Interior & Exterior Modification 1 12-13-2002 04:57 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.