Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Sunday April 20, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-10-2010, 10:18 PM   #1
ScoobiePower
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 144147
Join Date: Mar 2007
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Corning, NY
Vehicle:
06 WRX Stage1
Silver

Angry Bought V.1 access port not working

So I bought a V.1 Access port, did what the instructions and when I put the car into test mode and plug the OBD2 connector up the access port boots then jumps to the Main Menu screen and not to the "Please choose a new map to flash to ECU".

Then if I try to Change Base Map, the access port goes to Initializing................ then Error, "This is not the correct ECU! Halting Operation"

So did I buy a paper weight?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
ScoobiePower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 10:31 PM   #2
wrxdrvr
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 79222
Join Date: Jan 2005
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Canada BC
Vehicle:
'09 STi 297.5 WHP
Blue

Default

Yes, the AP is still married to another car...
wrxdrvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 08:21 AM   #3
ScoobiePower
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 144147
Join Date: Mar 2007
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Corning, NY
Vehicle:
06 WRX Stage1
Silver

Default

Love how people like to do the old slid of hand trick.
ScoobiePower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 07:43 PM   #4
ScoobiePower
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 144147
Join Date: Mar 2007
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Corning, NY
Vehicle:
06 WRX Stage1
Silver

Default

So this guy I bought this AP from said he is 100% sure it is unmarried. Is there any other way to find out, besides sending it back to Cobb. Is there a 100% to find out if it fits my car?

If anyone can think of anything please let me know.

thanks a lot
ScoobiePower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 07:43 PM   #5
ScoobiePower
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 144147
Join Date: Mar 2007
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Corning, NY
Vehicle:
06 WRX Stage1
Silver

Default

So this guy I bought this AP from said he is 100% sure it is unmarried. Is there any other way to find out, besides sending it back to Cobb. Is there a 100% to find out if it fits my car?

If anyone can think of anything please let me know.

thanks a lot
ScoobiePower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 08:06 PM   #6
wrxdrvr
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 79222
Join Date: Jan 2005
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Canada BC
Vehicle:
'09 STi 297.5 WHP
Blue

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ScoobiePower View Post
So this guy I bought this AP from said he is 100% sure it is unmarried. Is there any other way to find out, besides sending it back to Cobb. Is there a 100% to find out if it fits my car?

If anyone can think of anything please let me know.

thanks a lot
Well, it's NOT unmarried... If it jumps to the main menu, instead of asking "please choose a map you want to flash to the ECU"... He "may' think he unmarried it "if", he flashed a stock map on there but that is NOT, un-marrying the AP... it's just putting on a new map...
wrxdrvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 08:19 PM   #7
ScoobiePower
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 144147
Join Date: Mar 2007
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Corning, NY
Vehicle:
06 WRX Stage1
Silver

Default

Yeah that's what I was thinking. Thanks a lot.
ScoobiePower is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OBD port not working? 04stidg Electrical & Lighting 3 03-15-2012 12:17 PM
Access port not connecting to ecu on boost 2.5ReallySexy AccessPort 38 12-05-2011 05:25 PM
Access port not communicating with ecu 2.5ReallySexy Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 5 11-09-2009 08:09 PM
2005 Sti Version 1 Access Port BlackSTInuts MAIC Private Classifieds 22 11-12-2007 11:34 PM
FS(NY): Version 1 access port. 06 STi AND JIC Magic Bullet SS bellmouth catless DP xnewmanx Engine/Power/Exhaust 5 11-06-2007 08:14 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.