Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday July 23, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2010, 08:59 PM   #1
andrew12
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 67787
Join Date: Aug 2004
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: towson, baltimore
Vehicle:
2012 WRX limited
SWP (military green soon)

Default CEL though AP doesnt find code?

Hello all.

Just purchased an AP verison II from a fellow member. Install was fine. Stage II loaded up but my car is throwing a CEL now. I am running a catless DP and HKS catback exhaust. There was no CEL prior to installing the AP map and now the car shows a CEL though when hooking up the AP and scanning it doesnt read any CELs with the car and therefore it wont clear it. Any one else had this issue?

AJ
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
andrew12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 10:49 AM   #2
ProdriveDreams
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 146819
Join Date: Apr 2007
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Boston / Ipswich, MA
Vehicle:
'02 WRB VF-39'd WRX
W/06 STi Drivetrain swap

Default

Go to an autoparts store and have them read your code. Also just to make sure, you have a AP-SUB-001 right?
ProdriveDreams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 10:54 AM   #3
imprezarection
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 240982
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Timmins ontario
Vehicle:
03 stg2wagon
red

Default

anyone know if a pre set map for a dastek unichip programed for an 04 with up pipe down pipe and cat back will this map work for an 03 with the same mods or will i have to get new maps thanx for any input
imprezarection is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 11:08 AM   #4
ProdriveDreams
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 146819
Join Date: Apr 2007
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Boston / Ipswich, MA
Vehicle:
'02 WRB VF-39'd WRX
W/06 STi Drivetrain swap

Default

dude this has NOTHIng to do with this thread. For your sake (bettter faster answers) and the OP's sake (getting an answer, without confusion) please start a new thread
ProdriveDreams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 03:11 PM   #5
andrew12
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 67787
Join Date: Aug 2004
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: towson, baltimore
Vehicle:
2012 WRX limited
SWP (military green soon)

Default

^^^^ thanks. I'll check on the model when i run out to the car. Might stop in at an autozone as well while running errands today. I figured the AP would find the code but I guess its a good idea to try a different OBII scanner.
andrew12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 03:21 PM   #6
ProdriveDreams
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 146819
Join Date: Apr 2007
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Boston / Ipswich, MA
Vehicle:
'02 WRB VF-39'd WRX
W/06 STi Drivetrain swap

Default

I know on mine there are a few codes that confuse my AP but when I use learning view with my tactrix cable it picks up on it. So give it a try. The model number should be right ont he back of the unit.
ProdriveDreams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 07:02 PM   #7
andrew12
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 67787
Join Date: Aug 2004
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: towson, baltimore
Vehicle:
2012 WRX limited
SWP (military green soon)

Default

yeah ok so i suck. its the infamous P0031 02 sensor issue. Guess when i have time this week and the weather is nice im going to get under the car and see if 1) the wires are bad (hope this is the case) and 2) potentially replace the front 02 sensor (aka use some tax refund money haha)
andrew12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I threw a CEL but my AP cannot find any trouble codes??? teesutt Newbies & FAQs 12 02-08-2007 11:58 AM
swap works great cobb ap doesnt any help Rdwrc Subaru Conversions 8 10-18-2006 10:07 AM
HELP: Temporary Protune Base Map ~ AP Doesnt list the map teh sash AccessPort 1 06-23-2006 09:39 AM
CEL but AP says no engine codes subietech420 Engine Management & Tuning 1 05-30-2006 05:34 PM
random cel, can i pull the code?? wrx_snobordr Tri-State Area Forum 5 05-08-2004 01:51 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.