Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Thursday July 31, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2010, 09:41 PM   #1
424wrx
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 171948
Join Date: Feb 2008
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: new york
Vehicle:
08 wrx vf52,stg3
11 forester,14 legacy dd

Default windows 7 issues

i just tried installing my accessport software to my new computer. i updated all firmware. the accessport updated fine. the problem is everytime i open ap manager it says failed to load ap library. there are none of my maps listed anyware. they are only on the acessport not the computer. what could cause this? thanks for any help.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
424wrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2010, 10:27 PM   #2
tobylazur
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 150289
Join Date: May 2007
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Location: PHX, AZ
Vehicle:
2006 SV650N
1972 Travelall

Default

is it the accessport v1 or 2?
tobylazur is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2010, 10:27 PM   #3
Spanky STI
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 240289
Join Date: Mar 2010
Chapter/Region: E. Canada
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Default

Accessports don't work with windows 7 because the software doesn't support it. COBB Tuning offers beta software on their website, you can try that. You have to remember that it is only beta software. Another way of doing this is use a windows screen, and boot xp, only compatible with windows 7 ultimate. Complicated to do, I would just use the beta software if i was you.
here's the link: http://blogs.cobbtuning.com/2009/08/...sting-program/

ps: it says it is for 64-bit software only ignore it, it works with 32-bit, if u read the page it will tell you that.
Spanky STI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2010, 10:32 PM   #4
424wrx
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 171948
Join Date: Feb 2008
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: new york
Vehicle:
08 wrx vf52,stg3
11 forester,14 legacy dd

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spanky STI View Post
Accessports don't work with windows 7 because the software doesn't support it. COBB Tuning offers beta software on their website, you can try that. You have to remember that it is only beta software. Another way of doing this is use a windows screen, and boot xp, only compatible with windows 7 ultimate. Complicated to do, I would just use the beta software if i was you.
here's the link: http://blogs.cobbtuning.com/2009/08/...sting-program/

ps: it says it is for 64-bit software only ignore it, it works with 32-bit, if u read the page it will tell you that.
thanks alot spanky! i just filled out the info from the link. gonna try the beta program.
424wrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2010, 11:37 PM   #5
Spanky STI
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 240289
Join Date: Mar 2010
Chapter/Region: E. Canada
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Default

Not a problem, let me know how it goes.
Spanky STI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 12:16 PM   #6
tobylazur
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 150289
Join Date: May 2007
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Location: PHX, AZ
Vehicle:
2006 SV650N
1972 Travelall

Default

Spanky,

my new v2 is working with windows 7. I had my v1 working on it also. I used the software from COBB's site.
tobylazur is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 08:42 PM   #7
424wrx
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 171948
Join Date: Feb 2008
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: new york
Vehicle:
08 wrx vf52,stg3
11 forester,14 legacy dd

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tobylazur View Post
Spanky,

my new v2 is working with windows 7. I had my v1 working on it also. I used the software from COBB's site.
its working now

Last edited by 424wrx; 03-13-2010 at 08:58 PM.
424wrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 08:56 PM   #8
424wrx
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 171948
Join Date: Feb 2008
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: new york
Vehicle:
08 wrx vf52,stg3
11 forester,14 legacy dd

Default

[quote=424wrx;30055650]tobylazur, you are right! i just got it to work finally!! i think i clicked something the first time that prevented the driver from loading properly. i dont need the beta tester after all. thanks for everyones help.
424wrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2010, 03:08 AM   #9
arghx7
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 232940
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: cold
Default

I got a communcation module error when trying to install AccessTuner Race on Windows 7. Does AccessTuner Race work on Windows 7 at all? Are they coming out with an update that will work?
arghx7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2010, 02:05 PM   #10
424wrx
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 171948
Join Date: Feb 2008
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: new york
Vehicle:
08 wrx vf52,stg3
11 forester,14 legacy dd

Default

i figured the other problem out. disregard this post.

Last edited by 424wrx; 03-14-2010 at 02:27 PM.
424wrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2010, 10:43 PM   #11
AKSTIDAD
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 205902
Join Date: Mar 2009
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Fort Worth TX
Vehicle:
2008 sti - all year
08 CBR1000RR-summer- Sold

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by arghx7 View Post
I got a communcation module error when trying to install AccessTuner Race on Windows 7. Does AccessTuner Race work on Windows 7 at all? Are they coming out with an update that will work?
I have it working on 2 windows 7 computers.. windows 7 32 on a mini,
and windows 7 64 on my dell xps
both work great with ATR
AKSTIDAD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2010, 02:43 PM   #12
arghx7
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 232940
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: cold
Default

I must have something else going on then.
arghx7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 02:26 AM   #13
bsikora
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 125573
Join Date: Sep 2006
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Houston
Vehicle:
2006 2.5i
ProTune by Sean S.

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 424wrx View Post
its working now
how did you get it working? i am having the same problem. any advice?
bsikora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 09:35 PM   #14
424wrx
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 171948
Join Date: Feb 2008
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: new york
Vehicle:
08 wrx vf52,stg3
11 forester,14 legacy dd

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bsikora View Post
how did you get it working? i am having the same problem. any advice?
windows wouldnt let me load the driver the first time with the firmware install. i had to install the firmware again. it update the accessport from the computer. then when plugged in the car it asks to unplug the dongle and replug. after that it started working fine. my computer is running windows 7 64 bit.
424wrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows 7 to be called...well...Windows 7 -=C=- Off-Topic 55 10-16-2008 03:35 PM
Window tint issue... possibly. honorcode3 Interior & Exterior Modification 8 09-22-2007 12:33 AM
Exchange or Windows DNS Issue beethoven Off-Topic 15 08-18-2005 12:06 PM
Window trim issues....... dropmech South East Region Forum 9 06-15-2005 10:05 PM
Windows update issues Dorkfish Off-Topic 16 05-12-2003 08:04 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.