Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday May 27, 2015
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-27-2010, 04:16 PM   #1
MagikMuzik
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 223968
Join Date: Sep 2009
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: SoCal
Vehicle:
2008 STi
Lightning Red

Have a Nice Day? Cobb AP not resetting engine code 08 STI

Hey everyone just got my cobb AP and I tried to reset the check engine light, I read the code first it said it was the speed sensor, I then went to reset the ecu. It said to leave key off for about 10secs, I waited more like 30. Restarted the car, and its still there. Am I doing something wrong? Any imput is appreciated thanks
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
MagikMuzik is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Old 03-28-2010, 01:25 PM   #2
van_dutch
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 198633
Join Date: Dec 2008
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: MA
Vehicle:
2004 WRX
Black

Default

Have you tried figuring out why it came on in the first place?
van_dutch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2010, 03:06 PM   #3
MagikMuzik
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 223968
Join Date: Sep 2009
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: SoCal
Vehicle:
2008 STi
Lightning Red

Default

well it came on after me and a friend changed my driver side front wheel bearing hub.
MagikMuzik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2010, 06:55 PM   #4
van_dutch
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 198633
Join Date: Dec 2008
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: MA
Vehicle:
2004 WRX
Black

Default

What is the code? Have you tried trouble shooting it?
van_dutch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2010, 07:36 PM   #5
rexworx
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 103232
Join Date: Dec 2005
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: GTX3076R-276/272, GTX3071R
Vehicle:
MY05 GDA,MY04FXT6spd
2.5ltr,PPG,Front LSD,4.44

Default

It came back on because you didnt fix the problem...
rexworx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2010, 07:56 PM   #6
MagikMuzik
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 223968
Join Date: Sep 2009
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: SoCal
Vehicle:
2008 STi
Lightning Red

Default

My Access port said "P0502 - Vehicle Speed Sensor" im not 100% sure what went wrong after changing the wheel bearing, cus this sensor is tranny related. so maybe a fuse or wire or something? im not sure how to fix it and id rather fix myself and not go to the dealership unless I really have to, so any tips are appriciated!
MagikMuzik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2010, 08:08 PM   #7
rexworx
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 103232
Join Date: Dec 2005
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: GTX3076R-276/272, GTX3071R
Vehicle:
MY05 GDA,MY04FXT6spd
2.5ltr,PPG,Front LSD,4.44

Default

I think in 07 or 08 suabru took the sensor out of the 6spd and run it on the knuckle???
rexworx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2010, 12:46 AM   #8
Frank A
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 49979
Join Date: Dec 2003
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: MD, US
Vehicle:
11 dgm wrx hatch
08 black TA STI

Default

you prolly broke the wheel speed sensor. Don't feel bad, its not that hard to do (and not too hard to replace, either). If you're lucky, you just removed it and forgot to reinstall it, but I imagine if you did that, you'd be telling us already.
Frank A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2010, 11:31 AM   #9
Lboogie
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 171611
Join Date: Feb 2008
Chapter/Region: BAIC
Location: Silicon Valley
Vehicle:
2014 FiST
Blk

Default

x2 on the sensor not being correctly plugged back in @ the hub (hopefully not broken!). it happened to me last weekend on my buddies A3, I was being too gentle with his ABS sensor plug and it didn't 'snap' together enough.
Lboogie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2010, 11:39 AM   #10
Mavrik
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 90347
Join Date: Jul 2005
Chapter/Region: AKIC
Location: Anchorage AK
Vehicle:
2013 BRZ & Imp 2.5RS
Yamaha FZ8

Default

also if its a speed sensor code, its being stored in the abs module, the AP does not clear those codes.
Mavrik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AP not reading CEL codes car_cursed AccessPort 10 06-11-2009 09:31 PM
Cobb AP ECU reset mostasz AccessPort 2 06-01-2008 09:45 PM
Will a cobb ap not work with my cold air intake? 02dubRX AccessPort 8 10-03-2006 02:32 PM
CEL but AP says no engine codes subietech420 Engine Management & Tuning 1 05-30-2006 05:34 PM
AP not reading cel codes correctly? dankster AccessPort 4 05-21-2006 03:41 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2015 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2015, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.