Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday April 16, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-12-2010, 01:01 PM   #1
bdickey058
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 175996
Join Date: Mar 2008
Default ecu locked... what to do

so i purchased a 05 lgt 2 years ago and finally went to a stage 2. up pipe,down,cbe,intake. well i went to get my car protuned and the guy couldnt communicate with the ecu. no one seems to be able to tune my car. so i thought to myself maybe the previous owner had it tuned and used ecutek and now it is locked. i have no way to get ahold of the previous owner and the car had a aftermarket uppipe on it when i bought it. someone told me that a accessport will connect and u can use that to clear the ecutek tune. all u gotta do is marry the ap to my car clear the ecutek tune and then unmarry it. is this true. can anyone help me. i'm located in sioux falls, south dakota
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
bdickey058 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2010, 12:01 AM   #2
ProdriveDreams
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 146819
Join Date: Apr 2007
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Boston / Ipswich, MA
Vehicle:
'02 WRB VF-39'd WRX
W/06 STi Drivetrain swap

Default

no this is not true. If it is locked by ECUTEK you need to find an ECUTEK tuner and have the tune removed.
ProdriveDreams is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Still trying to figure out what to do about the ECU... Speedwagon Legacy Forum 1 11-16-2007 10:00 AM
What to do what to do what to do... kicking1012003 Interior & Exterior Modification 5 08-09-2007 12:19 PM
sliding down a snow covered hill, brakes locked up.. what to do? alacrity024 Off-Topic 86 12-06-2004 12:59 PM
lost wheel lock key...what to do? projectrally Tire & Wheel 9 07-12-2004 05:47 AM
What to do? My friend got locked out his car balajc Tri-State Area Forum 23 03-07-2003 09:38 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.