Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Thursday November 20, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-12-2010, 10:10 PM   #1
WildBlueWRX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 111164
Join Date: Mar 2006
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: york, pa
Vehicle:
2008 Legacy 2.5GT
Obsidian Black Pearl

Default "cannot connect to ECU"

When I connect my APv1 to my car and attempt to have it reset the ECU, it says "cannot connect to ECU." It is still able to read live boost and trouble codes however. I had my shortblock replaced about 6k miles ago. Would this effect it? Thanks.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
WildBlueWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2010, 02:58 PM   #2
WRXMike13
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 200739
Join Date: Jan 2009
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Long Island, NY
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
WRB

Default

That happened to me once so i just left the ecu completely unplugged for an hour or so then plugged it back in and it was fine
WRXMike13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Connecting to ECU" problem in the middle of logging Praet0rian Open Source Reflashes 23 12-09-2010 10:29 PM
Im Stuck! Error "choose new map to flash to ECU" thetomstudley AccessPort 1 11-26-2008 12:38 PM
Connecting an old G3 Powerbook to connect to our wireless network? Dennis ex24 Off-Topic 14 03-01-2007 04:46 AM
EJ25 Intake, connected to EJ22T ECU. Electronics interaction and Accessory connection ciper Subaru Conversions 1 12-06-2003 03:50 PM
Intakes connected to plenum VS. Intakes Connected to throttle body - opinions pls. JaiMak Normally Aspirated Powertrain 16 10-19-2000 11:04 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.