Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Sunday December 28, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2010, 05:32 PM   #1
BxrRmble
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 214549
Join Date: Jun 2009
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Arlington, VA
Vehicle:
2006 STi
OBP rollin on Gold

Default No cruise control

Ever since I went stage 1 on my 2006 STI the cruise control no longer works. I can turn it on but I can't set it. Any ideas if this is accessport related? I have a stock 2006 STI.

PS: Soon going stage 2...haven't tried to reflash the ecu or anything yet although when I go stage 2 thursday obviously I will have to. I might just have to reflash it?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
BxrRmble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2010, 08:32 PM   #2
wrxdrvr
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 79222
Join Date: Jan 2005
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Canada BC
Vehicle:
'09 STi 297.5 WHP
Blue

Default

I don't think the AP flashing a map on there has anything to do with that... JMO
wrxdrvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2010, 11:15 PM   #3
BxrRmble
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 214549
Join Date: Jun 2009
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Arlington, VA
Vehicle:
2006 STi
OBP rollin on Gold

Default

Yeah i didn't think so either...but that was the only thing that changed from when my cruise control was working to where it wasn't. I guess we'll see this Thursday if reflashing will do anything. I searched and seems like no one else had a problem with this.
BxrRmble is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
new headunit = no cruise control Blindeye_03 Car Audio, Video & Security 11 03-26-2003 03:52 PM
Cruise actuator but no cruise control!! Improviser Normally Aspirated Powertrain 14 11-13-2002 05:48 PM
Why No Cruise Control Ind. Light in WRX? rally_wannabe Newbies & FAQs 7 05-16-2002 04:56 PM
No cruise control... JGard Normally Aspirated Powertrain 10 05-25-2001 09:28 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.