Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Saturday September 20, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Open Source Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-12-2010, 02:10 AM   #1
fuji_production
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 224407
Join Date: Sep 2009
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Vehicle:
2005 Impreza WRX STI
CGM

Default ecuflash and closed interface

I have this also posted up on romraider, but my problem is i cannot get ecuflash to read my ecu. i can flash to it, test write, read rom, NOTHING. so i did some research and it seems as though i may need to use ecu unlocker? some kind of add on to ecuflash. but eerything is hooked up right ive tried everything possible to get it to work with what i have. please give me your opinions/ideas or even a copy of ecu unlocker if possible. my email is bassmaster1222@hotmail.com

to view my screen shot of ecu flash go here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/31950276@N06/4596345990/
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
fuji_production is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 05:11 AM   #2
jaxscuby
Sammo Hung
Moderator
 
Member#: 10613
Join Date: Sep 2001
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: S Ga / Hell Rock
Vehicle:
2002 USDM WRX
WRB

Default

either access port or ecutek was used prior to you trying
to flash the ecu.
jaxscuby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 09:47 AM   #3
izadoo
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 181467
Join Date: Jun 2008
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: hockeytown
Vehicle:
2004 wrx sti
wrb

Default

had the same problem...bought a new (used) ecu for 50 bucks. been fine for 2 years. the old one is still a paper weight.
izadoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 10:49 AM   #4
fuji_production
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 224407
Join Date: Sep 2009
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Vehicle:
2005 Impreza WRX STI
CGM

Default

will ecu unlocker not work? and if i do buy a new ecu which do i buy?

Last edited by fuji_production; 05-12-2010 at 11:02 AM.
fuji_production is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 02:08 PM   #5
unknown001
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 156326
Join Date: Aug 2007
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Mobile
Vehicle:
2011 RA
03 bugiftw for the track

Default

ecu unlocker is for evos. what model is your car? usdm,jdm,edm,adm?
unknown001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 03:41 PM   #6
izadoo
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 181467
Join Date: Jun 2008
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: hockeytown
Vehicle:
2004 wrx sti
wrb

Default

http://www.scoobypedia.co.uk/index.p...patibilityList

nice list of all the ecu's for the cars. I think if you pull the carpet up on the passenger side and unbolt the ecu you can see the model number.
izadoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 03:55 PM   #7
fuji_production
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 224407
Join Date: Sep 2009
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Vehicle:
2005 Impreza WRX STI
CGM

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by unknown001 View Post
ecu unlocker is for evos. what model is your car? usdm,jdm,edm,adm?
look at the sig. its usdm
fuji_production is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 06:00 PM   #8
unknown001
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 156326
Join Date: Aug 2007
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Mobile
Vehicle:
2011 RA
03 bugiftw for the track

Default

well considering it says international and subaru sells stis everywhere your sig is a little vague. if it is a usdm car you will need an ecu out of an 05. after installing it your local subie dealer will have to marry the new ecu to the immobilizer in your car otherwise you will have a large paperweight.
unknown001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 10:45 PM   #9
fuji_production
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 224407
Join Date: Sep 2009
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Vehicle:
2005 Impreza WRX STI
CGM

Default

or i can send it to tactrix
fuji_production is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010, 09:33 AM   #10
fuji_production
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 224407
Join Date: Sep 2009
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Vehicle:
2005 Impreza WRX STI
CGM

Default

i can pull a learning view from it and reset it through the OP2 does that still mean the ecu is now a paperweight? will tactrix be able to take care of this problem? i think there was an ap before that was not unmarried because the dude left the usb cable in there that looks exactly like the one prepackaged with it and its ziptied. is there a way to resolve this issue?
fuji_production is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2010, 12:27 AM   #11
fuji_production
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 224407
Join Date: Sep 2009
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Vehicle:
2005 Impreza WRX STI
CGM

Default

yump...
fuji_production is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 02:26 AM   #12
fuji_production
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 224407
Join Date: Sep 2009
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Vehicle:
2005 Impreza WRX STI
CGM

Default

heller........
fuji_production is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 10:36 AM   #13
quazimoto
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 70395
Join Date: Sep 2004
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Da-boonies,Va
Default

Jebeus.........call Tactrix and call Cobb. They can both help you. The ECU is not a paper weight unless it is no longer functioning. That should be a given.
quazimoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 12:31 PM   #14
SueBaroo
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 140838
Join Date: Feb 2007
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Vehicle:
2002 WRX Wagon
03WRX/06STi/07FOZ/08LEG

Default

Cobb charges $100 to unlock your ECU. Tactrix can do it for $75 (04+ USDM STi's).

My car is locked from an EcuteK tune, so I just bought an ECU for $75 off of Car-parts.com, referred from a member on here. You can search year, make, model. Basically the site is a huge junkyard network. The shops all have phone numbers and you call them to place an order. Pretty useful for parts!
SueBaroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ecuflash and Romraider for Windows 7 PhDinOMG Engine Management & Tuning 6 12-15-2009 02:27 AM
Ecuflash and RomRaider for Windows 7 PhDinOMG Newbies & FAQs 10 11-28-2009 07:32 PM
ecuflash and ecuexplorer don't see the ecu ShellBullet Open Source Reflashes 8 07-11-2009 12:33 PM
Tuning help/hints.. ecuflash and enginuity Timmay81 Commercial ECU Reflashes 10 12-07-2007 02:30 AM
ECUFlash and the ST darksands Engine Management & Tuning 4 12-08-2005 11:15 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.