Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Tuesday September 16, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC General > Proven Power Bragging

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-22-2011, 01:20 PM   #601
manitou
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 193757
Join Date: Nov 2008
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Cedar, MI HP Techs MPS-SSLR2.5
Vehicle:
2006 XTI Limited
OBP, Junior tuned 573WHP

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MartinSTi05 View Post
The original thread was titled something like twin scroll 35R....
Results were posted from that setup. He has since changed his setup and renamed the thread accordingly. In the meant time if you wanted results that bad I suggest you build a 7670 car in the next few days and test it, I would love to see the results!
LOL Great idea Martin! I'm sure we would all love to see some 7670 results!
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
manitou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2011, 05:43 PM   #602
Bariga
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 179846
Join Date: May 2008
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Renton, WA
Vehicle:
07 STi Limited
EFR 7670 TS

Default

Tune is on 7th,

Just fixed some boost leaks on IC pipe, and changed oil again.
No exhaust leaks!
Bariga is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2011, 07:02 PM   #603
MartinSTi05
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 145145
Join Date: Apr 2007
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Rockford, Il
Vehicle:
2006 wrx STi

Default

Copper RTV is the ****.
MartinSTi05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2011, 07:06 PM   #604
Bariga
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 179846
Join Date: May 2008
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Renton, WA
Vehicle:
07 STi Limited
EFR 7670 TS

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MartinSTi05 View Post
Copper RTV is the ****.
some of it came out even after 1 month of not driving.

i dont think it gets dry if there if there is no air.
Bariga is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2011, 08:06 PM   #605
Bariga
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 179846
Join Date: May 2008
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Renton, WA
Vehicle:
07 STi Limited
EFR 7670 TS

Default

Low boost, high boost MBC
With Water activated EBCS switches to the high boost MBC "dom's idea "

Bariga is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2011, 09:42 PM   #606
kellygnsd
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 32669
Join Date: Feb 2003
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: Rancho C
Vehicle:
2007 2.34LR, EFR7670
LINK G4 hybrid STi

Default

Why not just switch the boost maps in the ECU when meth is active. You do have an AEM standalone ya know.
kellygnsd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2011, 12:22 AM   #607
sense of nature
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 112759
Join Date: Apr 2006
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: In the V hole!
Vehicle:
?? swapped Bugeye
SexyRP

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by project_skyline View Post
Why is this even in PBB? I don't see a dyno sheet or results for the 7670. This looks more like a build thread.

If your going to title it 7670 at least have some results.
Quote:
Originally Posted by MartinSTi05 View Post
The original thread was titled something like twin scroll 35R....
Results were posted from that setup. He has since changed his setup and renamed the thread accordingly. In the meant time if you wanted results that bad I suggest you build a 7670 car in the next few days and test it, I would love to see the results!
................k
sense of nature is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2011, 01:25 AM   #608
Homemade WRX
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 33782
Join Date: Mar 2003
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: 3MI Racing LLC
Vehicle:
96 bastard child
search FIRST, then PM!!!

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kellygnsd View Post
Why not just switch the boost maps in the ECU when meth is active. You do have an AEM standalone ya know.
In case one has a malfunction while not having their computer with them or not having to pull over, get the laptop out, plugged in, etc.
Homemade WRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2011, 03:08 AM   #609
reid-o
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 103631
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Mililani, Hawaii
Vehicle:
2004 STI
Black

Default

I also prefer mbc to ebcs,even if it's dual in this case. It's just simpler and works better in some cases.

I only prefer ebcs when I want to run per gear boost levels.
reid-o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2011, 06:48 AM   #610
kellygnsd
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 32669
Join Date: Feb 2003
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: Rancho C
Vehicle:
2007 2.34LR, EFR7670
LINK G4 hybrid STi

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Homemade WRX View Post
In case one has a malfunction while not having their computer with them or not having to pull over, get the laptop out, plugged in, etc.
You would have less chance of failure via the all electronic method than by allowing a mechanical solenoid to dictate what boost map you run. Even if you wanted to run a hybrid boost control using an ebcs and a mbc you just switch between two WGDC maps.

For me speed density alone doesn't really justify the price a standalone ECU. If you have one with all the extra input, outputs, and user configurable maps why not use them?
kellygnsd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2011, 01:51 PM   #611
Bariga
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 179846
Join Date: May 2008
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Renton, WA
Vehicle:
07 STi Limited
EFR 7670 TS

Default

2 MBC via EBCS is very reliable method of controlling boost! Boost always was on point, low boost was 22psi, high boost was 25psi never had problems! the EBCS ether at 100% or at 0%!
Bariga is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2011, 02:50 PM   #612
kellygnsd
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 32669
Join Date: Feb 2003
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: Rancho C
Vehicle:
2007 2.34LR, EFR7670
LINK G4 hybrid STi

Default

There is no doubt that it works I was just interested in why you opted not to use some of your AEM functionality that you already paid for instead of adding extra points to the system with another BCS and another MBC.


Are you using the ebcs + mbc for boost control or just using the ebcs to switch between mbc's? If the latter, why the extra MAC 3-port solenoid valve ?
kellygnsd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2011, 03:07 PM   #613
OrbitalEllipses
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 178811
Join Date: Apr 2008
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: MoCo
Vehicle:
2013 WRB BRZ
:banana:

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bariga View Post
im not spending any more money on this box with 4 wheels
*snickers*
OrbitalEllipses is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2011, 03:24 PM   #614
Bariga
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 179846
Join Date: May 2008
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Renton, WA
Vehicle:
07 STi Limited
EFR 7670 TS

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kellygnsd View Post
There is no doubt that it works I was just interested in why you opted not to use some of your AEM functionality that you already paid for instead of adding extra points to the system with another BCS and another MBC.


Are you using the ebcs + mbc for boost control or just using the ebcs to switch between mbc's? If the latter, why the extra MAC 3-port solenoid valve ?
yep, it switches between 2 mbc's. I don’t remember why we did that, maybe dom could add more
Bariga is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2011, 01:24 PM   #615
Bariga
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 179846
Join Date: May 2008
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Renton, WA
Vehicle:
07 STi Limited
EFR 7670 TS

Default

So my AEM EGT system "1000 dollar investment" still not working, iv sent the ECU to aem, also the egt amp box.
Now they want ECU back again.
This is horrible!

Bariga is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2011, 02:13 PM   #616
kellygnsd
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 32669
Join Date: Feb 2003
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: Rancho C
Vehicle:
2007 2.34LR, EFR7670
LINK G4 hybrid STi

Default

Can the AEM take thermocouple inputs directly or do you need to go through a signal processor that outputs 0-5V to the AEM?


EDIT: can't see video at work

Last edited by kellygnsd; 12-29-2011 at 03:03 PM.
kellygnsd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2011, 02:32 PM   #617
joshuaj
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 216249
Join Date: Jul 2009
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Bend, OR
Vehicle:
2011 STI Sedan
Silver

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bariga View Post
So my AEM EGT system "1000 dollar investment" still not working, iv sent the ECU to aem, also the egt amp box.
Now they want ECU back again.
This is horrible!
If you plug your probes in one at a time into the port that works what happens?
joshuaj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2011, 03:49 PM   #618
Bariga
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 179846
Join Date: May 2008
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Renton, WA
Vehicle:
07 STi Limited
EFR 7670 TS

Default

same ****, the aem amp box not connected to ecu out puts perfect! Ones you connect to ecu "any order" it starts to go crazy!
The pins inside the aem set correctly for 0-5 volts.
Domenic could never get this to work on Leons car as well, aem better fix this or ****ing take all there **** back..............
So i can switch to different brand that actually been tested and works
Bariga is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2011, 03:07 AM   #619
Maxwell Power
Former Vendor
 
Member#: 190729
Join Date: Oct 2008
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Marysville, WA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bariga
same ****, the aem amp box not connected to ecu out puts perfect! Ones you connect to ecu "any order" it starts to go crazy!
The pins inside the aem set correctly for 0-5 volts.
Domenic could never get this to work on Leons car as well, aem better fix this or ****ing take all there **** back..............
So i can switch to different brand that actually been tested and works
Coughvipecorlinkcough
Maxwell Power is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2011, 11:12 AM   #620
kellygnsd
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 32669
Join Date: Feb 2003
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: Rancho C
Vehicle:
2007 2.34LR, EFR7670
LINK G4 hybrid STi

Default

I'll let you borrow my Link if you let me borrow your EFR.
kellygnsd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2011, 02:41 PM   #621
Bariga
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 179846
Join Date: May 2008
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Renton, WA
Vehicle:
07 STi Limited
EFR 7670 TS

Default

sup with yours? still didnt get it ?
Bariga is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2011, 03:40 PM   #622
waynoSTI
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 162151
Join Date: Oct 2007
Chapter/Region: E. Canada
Location: IAG PERFORMACE!
Vehicle:
2.6L BLUE THUNDER
LOW&WIDE&SHAVED

Default

Same thing happened to me last year with the aem, I sent it back 2 times to get updated on my own dime! Couldn't control AVCS just a complete nightmare to deal with!
Ended up going with the Vipec v88, got a few up here running with zero issues!
waynoSTI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2011, 03:44 PM   #623
Bariga
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 179846
Join Date: May 2008
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Renton, WA
Vehicle:
07 STi Limited
EFR 7670 TS

Default

well my aem works great, accept the egt inputs. Im not planning to switch to other ecu already had hydra before "thanks to dom lol"
Bariga is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2011, 03:49 PM   #624
reid-o
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 103631
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Mililani, Hawaii
Vehicle:
2004 STI
Black

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bariga View Post
well my aem works great, accept the egt inputs. Im not planning to switch to other ecu already had hydra before "thanks to dom lol"
Hopefully if you make a big enough fuss you can have them give you a deal on a version 2 (or maybe upgrade you for free). I'm just starting to push mine now, and all the low speed stuff is so much easier to work with.
reid-o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2011, 03:56 PM   #625
kellygnsd
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 32669
Join Date: Feb 2003
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: Rancho C
Vehicle:
2007 2.34LR, EFR7670
LINK G4 hybrid STi

Default

Still no turbo for me. I was hoping to get mine shortly after you got yours but no dice.

I'm dropping the new motor in the car now and wiring up the Link so when the turbo does show up all I need to do is bolt it on.
kellygnsd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maxwell Power Tuned, 2.35L GT35R 537whp and 9k rpm, 4K rpm power band Maxwell Power Proven Power Bragging 563 05-16-2012 08:28 PM
Maxwell Power Services aka GetaDomTune AwaySooner Vendor Reviews 7 03-11-2010 03:54 PM
+1 for Dom/Maxwell Power Jeff54 Vancouver Impreza Club Forum -- VIC 22 09-02-2009 02:22 PM
My new Maxwell Power Services engine is almost in !!! leonbmx North West Impreza Club Forum -- NWIC 13 03-23-2009 10:28 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.