Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Thursday August 28, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Electrical & Lighting

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-27-2010, 10:46 PM   #1
WRC-STI
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 39707
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Walnut Creek, CA
Vehicle:
2004 STI
WRB

Default Leaving oem pressure switch disconected

I just got done installing my gauge set up using the fwd stock oem oil galley for my pressure guage. I just left the plug that went to the oem loose. No cel codes, but will this cause any issues? Does the ecu think there is no oil pressure and go into a fail safe mode or anything like like that? It seems to run fine, but I would think the ecu would monitor oil pressure? Any thoughts? Thanks
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
WRC-STI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2010, 11:21 PM   #2
Mulder
Trust no one
Moderator
 
Member#: 11170
Join Date: Oct 2001
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: NYC
Vehicle:
02 WRX
15 WRX/05 GTO

Default

Your ECU does not monitor oil pressure. The OEM switch is only used for the warning light on the dash.
Mulder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2010, 11:59 PM   #3
WRC-STI
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 39707
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Walnut Creek, CA
Vehicle:
2004 STI
WRB

Default

Thanks, now I can sleep tonight before my track day in the morning.
WRC-STI is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS (OH): STi oem buttons/switches galore! HID, DCCD, fog light, i/c, door switches coolblue05 Interior/Dressup/Audio & Security 195 06-29-2012 07:24 AM
Ford: Where Leaving A Faulty Switch In Production And Letting It Burn Up Your Home Is AVANTI R5 Non-Subaru News & Rumors 6 04-16-2008 12:27 PM
ABS Switch using the OEM foglight switch redobs Electrical & Lighting 2 08-11-2003 06:01 PM
Oil pressure switch thread pitch? the Dabbler Normally Aspirated with bolt-on Forced Induction Powertrain 3 08-18-2001 06:03 PM
Where to find a boost pressure switch ralyrcr General Forum Archive 2 02-14-2001 04:09 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.