Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday October 1, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Subaru Conversions

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-01-2010, 08:21 PM   #1
masterpickle
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 147536
Join Date: Apr 2007
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Veneta, Oregon
Vehicle:
1996 Impreza
Green

Default H6 Swap with Factory ECU Possible?

Hey I just wanted to know if it was possible or if any one has done an EZ30 H6 swap and retained the stock ECU and had it refashed with an Access Port or something. As far as I know pretty much everyone uses a Hydra EMS with the H6 swap. I imagine it would take a lot of wiring work but I'm not sure why it wouldn't be possible.

Thanks for the info.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
masterpickle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2010, 11:18 PM   #2
Patrick Olsen
NASIOC Supporter
 
Member#: 120
Join Date: Jul 1999
Chapter/Region: AKIC
Location: Where the Navy sends me...
Vehicle:
1997 Legacy 2.5GT
QuickSilver Metallic

Default

Don't know about the reflash, but yes, the factory ECU can be used with the '01-04 variant of the EZ30D. Search for anders8's threads.
Patrick Olsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 03:29 PM   #3
masterpickle
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 147536
Join Date: Apr 2007
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Veneta, Oregon
Vehicle:
1996 Impreza
Green

Default

Well what exactly I meant was could you use the stock ECU from say a B9 Tribeca if the EZ30 was swapped into a different car. For example an EZ30 swapped into a bugeye and using the tribeca ecu. Can that be done?
masterpickle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 04:24 PM   #4
Patrick Olsen
NASIOC Supporter
 
Member#: 120
Join Date: Jul 1999
Chapter/Region: AKIC
Location: Where the Navy sends me...
Vehicle:
1997 Legacy 2.5GT
QuickSilver Metallic

Default

Patrick Olsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
swap aa EDM ECU with USDM ECU possible ? 19gda Factory 2.5L Turbo Powertrain 3 09-25-2009 01:25 AM
WTB: H6 motor with wiring and ecu wrxburton Private 'Wanted' Classifieds 1 04-16-2006 09:42 PM
CGM STI trunk swap with spoiler free/possible WRX spoiler... thorondor Mid Atlantic Impreza Club -- MAIC 3 03-22-2005 10:33 PM
FMIC bad with Factory ECU? White02WRX Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 10 06-28-2002 11:07 AM
Possible factory ECU tuning MadWagon Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 1 02-21-2002 02:34 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.