Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Tuesday September 30, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC General > Motorsports

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2001, 05:13 AM   #1
Tony
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 287
Join Date: Sep 1999
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Baltimore, MD.
Vehicle:
2005 9-2X Aero
Desert Silver

Question Hooking up an ALFA-Pro to a MY99 RS

[This is a crosspost from the STi-Mlist]

Has anyone here done this and wired the sender signal into the wiring harness on the ECU rather than mounting a separate sending unit to the wheel/tranny? If so which wire and where (I have the ECU pinout already)?

Tony

[This message has been edited by Tony (edited February 14, 2001).]
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Tony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2001, 10:31 AM   #2
Ben
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 423
Join Date: Oct 1999
Chapter/Region: E. Canada
Location: Markham, Ont , Canada
Vehicle:
2002 WRX wagon
Silver

Post

I was connected to both of the setting:1) Senser from Rolling wheels, 2)connect from the ecu's Speed signal.
in 1) you could make a "L" shape backet to hole the senser probe to the transmission and put the magnet to the cast of the inside CV boost.
2) you have to find which is the speed signal from the tranny to the ECU (in my 92 Subaru Legacy turbo 5sp, its a light green wire and I just found it under the glove box). BTW, you can't just connect to the Speed signal directly to the Alfa unit, since the pulse from the Speed senser is different to the Alfa unit, so you need to made a resister to correct the pulse to rally computer meter!! If not, you reading will total wrong!!
Ben is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How would I go about hooking up an amp+ capacitor to an Alpine CDA7894? neuspeed Car Audio, Video & Security 21 11-11-2006 03:14 AM
How to hook up an amp and sub to stock head unit?? maxpower_454 Car Audio, Video & Security 22 06-28-2005 02:06 PM
looking to hook up an xbox rnyce1 Car Audio, Video & Security 12 07-19-2002 12:51 PM
How difficult to hook up an alternate/back up power source for an alarm? ChosenWon Car Audio, Video & Security 5 10-23-2001 08:53 PM
Hooking up an amp to stock head, new possibility Section 8 Car Audio, Video & Security 13 07-01-2001 09:13 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.