Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Thursday December 18, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-15-2011, 09:50 AM   #1
Jerkzack
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 252286
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default AP datalogs and CEL?

So I'm new to this whole AP thing and don't really know how to read the datalogs yet, wondering if some of the more knowledgeable people on here might be able to help me out a bit.

For starters, I have an '04 STi with 3" Greddy catback, APS 65mm intake, and AP. I installed the intake and AP a couple weeks ago and reflashed with 91 octane stg 2 map. Within 5-10 mins, I got a CEL and the cruise light started flashing, cruising at hwy speed in 6th gear. Checked it and it came back P0171- Bank 1 lean. I reset the ecu and the CEL never came back that trip so I logged a couple pulls, datalog 1 and 2.

A few days later when I had the car out again, the same thing happened. CEL came on, just driving around town, P0171 again. I decided to reflash with stg 1 and see if that got rid of the CEL. After resetting/reflashing the ECU, no CEL returned, so I logged a couple pulls in 4th. (datalog 3 and 4)

I thought maybe stg1 got rid of the CEL but it came back on last night, about 5-10 mins after start-up, at in-town speed and low rpm. I'm assuming from a little bit of research that its the intake causing my CEL, but I'm wondering if anybody can check my logs to make sure its not something else.
I know in stg2, my boost levels are low, that I might have to use HWG, but I first need to install a 3" dp before going stg2.

Also, datalog 5 is my attempt at capturing a stutter I'm experiencing between 2500-3000 rpms, in any gear. I've done a little looking on here and it seems like the stutter is pretty common, and that its very difficult to pinpoint why, but thought maybe I could capture it in the datalog.



Ahhh it seems I can't find an accessible file host here at work, so I'll have to post datalogs when I get home tonight.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Jerkzack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2011, 10:18 AM   #2
Cobb Tuning
NASIOC Vendor
 
Member#: 4803
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Austin, DFW, Portland, SOCAL
Default

Hi there. Sorry for the trouble you've been experiencing.

Our OTS maps are not compatible with any intake other than what is specified by the map. For the 04 STi, this is only the stock intake and Cobb SF intake.

Using another intake will cause a whole host of potential issues such as incorrect fueling and timing. This has the potential to cause engine damage. In your situation, I would recommend that you put the stock intake back on immediately.

That said, it is possible to tune for an aftermarket intake. You could take your car to one of our ProTUNERs and have a custom tune done via the AccessPORT. Or, if you feel like tackling it yourself, you can request a free copy of our AccessTUNER Race software (you will additionally need a wideband o2 sensor). Otherwise, you will need to put the stock intake back on or get a Cobb SF intake.

Bill
Cobb Tuning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2011, 12:58 PM   #3
Sheltonmega
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 265204
Join Date: Nov 2010
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Fairfax, VA
Vehicle:
2009 WRXCobbProtuned
CattedAEMCAIPerrinTMIC93

Default

Hi, you need to read the map notes, you have to have stock intake.
Sheltonmega is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP =( First Datalog ever... CEL and cut out Screwbal AccessPort 3 01-23-2011 03:32 AM
AP and CEL codes keoni004 AccessPort 5 10-31-2006 07:01 AM
AP, up/downpipe, cel fix, and PDX tune Matth3w AccessPort 5 10-02-2006 08:52 PM
AP still got CEL, and getting new exhaust? drrice Newbies & FAQs 11 09-29-2005 06:27 PM
Cobb AP and CEL joeyvaz Engine Management & Tuning 5 01-25-2005 11:13 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.