Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Thursday September 3, 2015
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-14-2011, 10:03 PM   #1
MonsterWRX5
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 239847
Join Date: Mar 2010
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: PA
Vehicle:
2011 sti sedan
swp

Default AP Froze while loading map

my ap froze while i was loading my st 2 map now it wont turn back on. so now my car wont start the needle is stuck on the H for coolant everytime i turn the key on. it doesnt even crank. is there anything i can do?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
MonsterWRX5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Old 08-14-2011, 10:08 PM   #2
lowbee
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 254317
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada
Vehicle:
2011 STi

Default

When you power cycle your AP does it come back up ? If so, just flash a new map to the car.
lowbee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2011, 10:41 PM   #3
MonsterWRX5
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 239847
Join Date: Mar 2010
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: PA
Vehicle:
2011 sti sedan
swp

Default

my ap wont turn back on now... or if it does the first screen that says accessport comes up and it stays there. my car wont move from my dw
MonsterWRX5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2011, 11:26 PM   #4
lowbee
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 254317
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada
Vehicle:
2011 STi

Default

Did you try powering up your AP from a computer via USB cable instead of plugging it in the car ? You may need to update the firmware on the AP first using the AP-Manager
lowbee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2011, 11:55 PM   #5
MonsterWRX5
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 239847
Join Date: Mar 2010
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: PA
Vehicle:
2011 sti sedan
swp

Default

wont turn on there either
MonsterWRX5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2011, 01:05 AM   #6
rattmann316
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 225604
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Northern VA
Vehicle:
2005 Forester 2.5XT
Champagne Gold Opal

Default

I was really afraid of something like that happening to mine. Hope you get it repaired soon.
rattmann316 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2011, 01:35 AM   #7
Uncle Scotty
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 16200
Join Date: Mar 2002
Vehicle:
OK buy Nates beans
westcoastroasting.com

Default

disconnect the ap
disconnect the battery
let it sit for 10 minutes

reconnect the battery and try again
Uncle Scotty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2011, 10:47 PM   #8
young_skywalker
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 290707
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: NW Arkansas
Vehicle:
2008 WRX Hatch
Silver

Default

Monster - did Uncle Scotty resolve the issue?
young_skywalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2011, 10:58 PM   #9
MonsterWRX5
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 239847
Join Date: Mar 2010
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: PA
Vehicle:
2011 sti sedan
swp

Default

no i had to send my ap into cobb
MonsterWRX5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't load map? HoboBob AccessPort 5 08-21-2011 10:04 AM
Need help ap won't load maps coope AccessPort 3 10-29-2006 11:31 AM
Possible to send AP somewhere to have maps loaded browniesti04 AccessPort 4 06-09-2006 04:24 PM
Loading Maps to AP JamesR AccessPort 5 02-25-2006 10:47 AM
Ok to use a battery booster / charger while loading my AP WRXSleeper Engine Management & Tuning 3 11-22-2005 12:34 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2015 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2015, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.