Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Saturday July 26, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-27-2011, 09:00 AM   #1
blazeandboost
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 293386
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Vermont
Vehicle:
2006 wrx
21 months blaze free

Default have to be stock to unmarry?

I'm thinking about selling my accessport v2 soon. I know how to unmarry it, but if I do unmarry it, does the ecu have to get reset to stock?...I'm running stage 2 with a frontmount and about to put some 850cc injectors. I'd like to load a map with 850cc injector settings before I sell my accessport, but having to load a stock map on the ecu would be pointless to start setting up a map.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
blazeandboost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2011, 10:54 AM   #2
Cobb Tuning
NASIOC Vendor
 
Member#: 4803
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Austin, DFW, Portland, SOCAL
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blazeandboost View Post
I'm thinking about selling my accessport v2 soon. I know how to unmarry it, but if I do unmarry it, does the ecu have to get reset to stock?...I'm running stage 2 with a frontmount and about to put some 850cc injectors. I'd like to load a map with 850cc injector settings before I sell my accessport, but having to load a stock map on the ecu would be pointless to start setting up a map.
When you uninstall the version 2 AccessPORT, it will restore the engine control unit (ECU) to the state it was in when you installed the AccessPORT, whether that is the factory map or some other map you had on there.

Bill
Cobb Tuning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2011, 11:15 AM   #3
wrxdrvr
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 79222
Join Date: Jan 2005
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Canada BC
Vehicle:
'09 STi 297.5 WHP
Blue

Default

You also have to put the car back to stock for it to run properly before you unmarry the AP if there was a stock map on there before...
wrxdrvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2011, 03:01 PM   #4
blazeandboost
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 293386
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Vermont
Vehicle:
2006 wrx
21 months blaze free

Default

thats what I was afraid of...the garage I'm going to be getting my car tuned at isn't associated with Cobb, so I'll wait to sell it after I get it tuned...thanks guys, saved me from making a mistake
blazeandboost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2011, 09:46 AM   #5
leecea
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 37359
Join Date: May 2003
Vehicle:
2003 WRX

Default

Make sure to unmarry it before they flash the ECU or you won't be able to unmarry (at least I think that's how it works) or they may have a problem flashing. I'm not sure if the AP locks the ECU.
leecea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2011, 07:03 PM   #6
blazeandboost
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 293386
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Vermont
Vehicle:
2006 wrx
21 months blaze free

Default

yeah, I'll remember to do that, thanks for the advice...I can only imagine the problems that could cause.
blazeandboost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2011, 03:30 PM   #7
Shayhan27
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 205906
Join Date: Mar 2009
Chapter/Region: BAIC
Location: East Bay CA
Vehicle:
05 WRX
CGM

Default

Im thinking Unmarry the AP at the tuner.....Then have tuner opensource for the mods you have..... Am I missing somtihg?
Shayhan27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How much would a car have to be worth to be too expensive to rattlecan paint? Strider Off-Topic 32 06-06-2009 08:40 AM
wtb: 02-03 wrb pass fender, bumper, diffuser, doesnt have to be stock ultramagnus Private 'Wanted' Classifieds 1 10-11-2008 10:22 PM
WTB: Blue '02/'03 WRX Bumper/Grill - doesn't have to be stock. Balantz Private 'Wanted' Classifieds 3 01-31-2007 01:15 AM
My cat is sick...may have to be put to sleep.... Jimmy S. Off-Topic 41 12-11-2002 06:36 AM
TXS stage 4- what other mods have to be done to ensure safety and reliability? xfactor834 Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 5 09-26-2002 02:18 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.