Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Monday October 20, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2011, 11:17 AM   #1
DCWRX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 48991
Join Date: Nov 2003
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Yakima, WA
Vehicle:
2007 STI
Urban Grey

Default Tuning confusion Access port

I bought a 2007 STI from a dealership with a bunch of mods done to it.
to make a long story short it had a Cobb ACCESS PORT tune done by Surgline in portland. then he traded it in and someone else had it for a brief period and had it tuned at PIA in the Seattle area without the ACCESS PORT.
The original owner still has the ACCESS PORT and it was never divorced from the car. SO will the ACCESS PORT he has still work with my car even if it has been tuned by other means? Or is it worthless and I should just go buy a new one.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
DCWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2011, 12:40 PM   #2
Cobb Tuning
NASIOC Vendor
 
Member#: 4803
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Austin, DFW, Portland, SOCAL
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DCWRX View Post
I bought a 2007 STI from a dealership with a bunch of mods done to it.
to make a long story short it had a Cobb ACCESS PORT tune done by Surgline in portland. then he traded it in and someone else had it for a brief period and had it tuned at PIA in the Seattle area without the ACCESS PORT.
The original owner still has the ACCESS PORT and it was never divorced from the car. SO will the ACCESS PORT he has still work with my car even if it has been tuned by other means? Or is it worthless and I should just go buy a new one.
Is this an AP version 1 (black brick) or AP version 2 (gray with color screen)?

Bill
Cobb Tuning is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2011, 01:02 PM   #3
DCWRX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 48991
Join Date: Nov 2003
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Yakima, WA
Vehicle:
2007 STI
Urban Grey

Default

I believe it is a Version 2, color screen.
Im trying to get it from the previous owner.
DCWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2011, 02:25 PM   #4
Cobb Tuning
NASIOC Vendor
 
Member#: 4803
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Austin, DFW, Portland, SOCAL
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DCWRX View Post
I believe it is a Version 2, color screen.
Im trying to get it from the previous owner.
If it is an AP v2 that is in an installed state, I would try getting a hold of it and verify that it is in an installed state (via "AccessPORT" -> "About" menu). If it is, then try uninstalling it from the car. While that won't work if someone overwrote the Cobb map after it was uninstalled, I would give it a try anyway in case your info is incorrect. The only thing that could overwrite the AP v2 install would be an Ecutek tune.

If that doesn't work, then we can re-license the AP. Cost for this is $300.

Bill
Cobb Tuning is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Data log a pro tune on access port rdlkgliders Engine Management & Tuning 1 05-05-2010 01:12 AM
3B Ecu tuning would access port work? 00boostedRS AccessPort 0 04-06-2008 01:43 AM
help.....access port confusion ssweet08 Southern California Impreza Club Forum -- SCIC 11 11-16-2007 10:13 PM
tune vs. access port Styles631 Newbies & FAQs 11 09-12-2007 10:50 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.