Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Tuesday July 22, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Pre-2002 Factory Turbo Powertrain

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-05-2011, 09:23 PM   #1
Smity Subaru
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 211714
Join Date: May 2009
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Houston, Texas
Vehicle:
95 Sti Swapped GC8
Red

Default Mines Ecu tunes

I was wondering if anyone can tell me how to change inbetween the 2 tunes that are on a Mines/Prodrive Z4 ecu for a 1995 Subaru sti version 2. Supposedly the mines Z4 ecu has a stock tune and a Prodrive tune but noone knows how to change between them. Thank you for your help
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Smity Subaru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2011, 03:55 AM   #2
pmugabi
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 280926
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default

Yes, it does have 2 tunes, the stock tune on the ECU (not a Prodrive tune) and the Mines tune. To revert to the stock tune, reconnect resistor J1 on the ECU board.
pmugabi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2011, 08:42 AM   #3
Smity Subaru
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 211714
Join Date: May 2009
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Houston, Texas
Vehicle:
95 Sti Swapped GC8
Red

Default

Thank you so much. Just curious but how did you come upon this info? And do you know any thing else about these ecu's? And lastly you wouldn't happen to have a picture of this resistor layout by chance?
Smity Subaru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 10:21 AM   #4
Poppie
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 262422
Join Date: Oct 2010
Chapter/Region: International
Location: Dorset,England
Vehicle:
1998 V4 Type R
Feather White

Default


Last edited by Poppie; 10-07-2011 at 10:41 AM.
Poppie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 02:12 PM   #5
Smity Subaru
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 211714
Join Date: May 2009
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Houston, Texas
Vehicle:
95 Sti Swapped GC8
Red

Default

Alright cool but wheres the resistor of importance? I see chips and circuits.
Smity Subaru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 05:35 PM   #6
69subaru360
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 159682
Join Date: Sep 2007
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Maine
Vehicle:
1995 WRX
1998 2.5 RS

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smity Subaru View Post
Alright cool but wheres the resistor of importance? I see chips and circuits.
I circled it in red for you. It is labled "J1" on the board. It will likely be cut. Solder it back together to run off the rom on the main board not the add on chip.


69subaru360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 05:39 PM   #7
Smity Subaru
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 211714
Join Date: May 2009
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Houston, Texas
Vehicle:
95 Sti Swapped GC8
Red

Default

Thank you guys so much for clearing it up
Smity Subaru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2011, 09:45 PM   #8
blkgm8
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 184543
Join Date: Jul 2008
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Vehicle:
JDM RHD GM8 Type R
02 6 Speed Bugeye

Default

You can just wire in a toggle switch to that jumper and you will be able to switch between stock tune and mines on the fly. Just be sure you have good gas(93 or better) before running hard on that Mines tune. It is pretty aggressive timing wise.
blkgm8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2011, 09:51 PM   #9
69subaru360
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 159682
Join Date: Sep 2007
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Maine
Vehicle:
1995 WRX
1998 2.5 RS

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blkgm8 View Post
You can just wire in a toggle switch to that jumper and you will be able to switch between stock tune and mines on the fly. Just be sure you have good gas(93 or better) before running hard on that Mines tune. It is pretty aggressive timing wise.
No, don't even run a mines tune on US 93, it's not enough.
69subaru360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: (MA) JDM OBD1 N/A EJ25 ECU tuned by Mines Aegean93L Engine/Power/Exhaust 18 02-28-2012 10:58 PM
Mines Ecu tunes Smity Subaru Engine Management & Tuning 0 10-05-2011 09:11 PM
any info about the ej20g v1-2 MINES ecu? xtian Pre-2002 Factory Turbo Powertrain 11 11-22-2007 07:22 AM
Fs Ej20g W/ Mines Ecu sleepysubie Private 'For Sale' Classifieds 1 02-02-2006 06:18 PM
mines ecu on ej20g silvialost Engine Management & Tuning 2 09-20-2005 04:57 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.