Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday February 10, 2016
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads. 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-05-2012, 02:59 PM   #26
Carbibbles
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 292996
Join Date: Aug 2011
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: South Bend, IN
Vehicle:
02 wrx

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ride5000 View Post
today i verified this rom passed a RI OBD2 emissions control inspection...

with a disconnected maf sensor.

That's great, thanks for the verification
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Carbibbles is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Old 02-05-2012, 03:04 PM   #27
Carbibbles
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 292996
Join Date: Aug 2011
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: South Bend, IN
Vehicle:
02 wrx

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Equilibrium Tuning View Post
Very nice! I have a customer car that could greatly benefit from this but we'll have to round up an 03 ECU. I wish this worked on an 04.

-- Ed
I hope to add the ability to flash this ROM to 04-05 ecus eventually. I know its possible, I just need to figure out the flash routines
Carbibbles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 12:07 PM   #28
Paidfor
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 267815
Join Date: Dec 2010
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: LSx allll done..need headers
Vehicle:
Be in awe
dont hate .)

Default

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^YES i hope you too add the rom for 04 STis !!!!!!! I have a couple of twenties i could donate
Paidfor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2012, 10:34 PM   #29
codesoccer
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 179573
Join Date: May 2008
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: South Florida
Vehicle:
2002 MBP Bugeye
Flip Flop Tuned on corn

Default

This is definitely impressive stuff.
codesoccer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2012, 02:26 PM   #30
glaciuz
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 222747
Join Date: Sep 2009
Chapter/Region: E. Canada
Location: Montreal,QC, Canada
Vehicle:
2002 STi v7 Wagon
Black

Default

Will run this rom on my PTE6262-B setup!! I will donate for SURE. Thank you.
glaciuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2012, 09:07 PM   #31
Nuke209
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 108089
Join Date: Feb 2006
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Minnesota
Vehicle:
2003 WRX
NF Performance

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by glaciuz View Post
Will run this rom on my PTE6262-B setup!! I will donate for SURE. Thank you.
I really don't think there's a limit with this rom.
Tune it properly and you should be fine
Nuke209 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2012, 03:47 PM   #32
jdchmiel
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 926
Join Date: Feb 2000
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Default

now when you say 16 bit ecu's you only mean WRX right? Not the 00 / 01 16 bit MAP based NA motor ecus? I would kill for a, 01 USDM reflash.
I mean, I have only been waiting for 12 years for it to happen....

Last edited by jdchmiel; 02-15-2012 at 03:48 PM. Reason: time
jdchmiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2012, 01:03 AM   #33
slinkyWRX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 280483
Join Date: Apr 2011
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Milwaukee,Wi
Vehicle:
03 Bugeye WRX
WRB

Default

i dont think it is tested for those ecus.

but you could try...
slinkyWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2012, 01:04 AM   #34
slinkyWRX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 280483
Join Date: Apr 2011
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Milwaukee,Wi
Vehicle:
03 Bugeye WRX
WRB

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by glaciuz View Post
Will run this rom on my PTE6262-B setup!! I will donate for SURE. Thank you.
you will probably need a bigger MAP sensor.

but with this rom you can do all the map sensor offsets and make it work perfectly smoovvvvv.
slinkyWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2012, 01:06 AM   #35
glaciuz
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 222747
Join Date: Sep 2009
Chapter/Region: E. Canada
Location: Montreal,QC, Canada
Vehicle:
2002 STi v7 Wagon
Black

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slinkyWRX View Post
you will probably need a bigger MAP sensor.

but with this rom you can do all the map sensor offsets and make it work perfectly smoovvvvv.

Yup, I bought a GM 3Bar map.
glaciuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2012, 01:46 AM   #36
Carbibbles
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 292996
Join Date: Aug 2011
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: South Bend, IN
Vehicle:
02 wrx

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paidfor View Post
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^YES i hope you too add the rom for 04 STis !!!!!!! I have a couple of twenties i could donate
The STI(USDM) runs a 32bit ecu and this rom will not be compatible with it. There are a couple guys working on 32bit hacks though, speed density is out for a handful of models.


Quote:
Originally Posted by glaciuz View Post
Will run this rom on my PTE6262-B setup!! I will donate for SURE. Thank you.
Definitely interested to see your results. It would be great to see some big power on this rom



Quote:
Originally Posted by jdchmiel View Post
now when you say 16 bit ecu's you only mean WRX right? Not the 00 / 01 16 bit MAP based NA motor ecus? I would kill for a, 01 USDM reflash.
I mean, I have only been waiting for 12 years for it to happen....

Unfortunately it is only for the wrx(all markets), and certain STIs (JDM, EDM, ADM); with non-drive by wire ecus.
Carbibbles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 08:53 PM   #37
03aksuby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 167827
Join Date: Dec 2007
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Ottumwa, IA & Iowa City, IA
Vehicle:
2004 STi
WRB

Default

Running the 32bit SD map now, oh how I would love the map switching features of Group-N!
03aksuby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2012, 09:59 AM   #38
jdchmiel
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 926
Join Date: Feb 2000
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Default

I would still kill for an 01 USDM reflash. that or pay hundreds of dollars...
jdchmiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 01:16 AM   #39
2010 WRX Limited
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 217458
Join Date: Jul 2009
Chapter/Region: VIC
Location: Langley BC
Vehicle:
1989 Mazda Miata
Classic Red

Default

Wow, this is a massive project! I hope people are showing their appreciation by donating. If you are looking at doing the same for the 32bit ECUs I'm going to be all over this!
2010 WRX Limited is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 01:37 PM   #40
WRick
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 86107
Join Date: Apr 2005
Chapter/Region: E. Canada
Location: 10% REAL FRUIT JUICE
Default

What is the pysical limit of the stock MAP ? I'm assuming 40 psig, and a practical 25 psi of boost. Therefor, the stock map should do the trick for a big proportion of SD users.. ?

My assumption is that people running 3 bar MAP sensors want to run crazy retarded boost, amiright?

just checkin'

secundo, we should be talking IAT's...


Clearance is not so great on cable wire throttles on the opposite side of the turbo.

Here's where I had to mount mine :



Dunno if I'm going to wrap it in something or whatever...
WRick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 02:53 PM   #41
sorrowfulkiller
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 170439
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Vehicle:
I <3 Lamp

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WRick
What is the pysical limit of the stock MAP ? I'm assuming 40 psig, and a practical 25 psi of boost. Therefor, the stock map should do the trick for a big proportion of SD users.. ?

My assumption is that people running 3 bar MAP sensors want to run crazy retarded boost, amiright?

just checkin'

secundo, we should be talking IAT's...

Clearance is not so great on cable wire throttles on the opposite side of the turbo.

Here's where I had to mount mine :

Dunno if I'm going to wrap it in something or whatever...
23psig is about the ceiling for resolution on the stock map sensors, any more than that and you need a larger map sensor.
sorrowfulkiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 03:01 PM   #42
WRick
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 86107
Join Date: Apr 2005
Chapter/Region: E. Canada
Location: 10% REAL FRUIT JUICE
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sorrowfulkiller View Post
23psig is about the ceiling for resolution on the stock map sensors, any more than that and you need a larger map sensor.


I see.

I'll be very limit with an 18g-td05... should I switch ?
WRick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 07:23 PM   #43
ride5000
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 32792
Join Date: Feb 2003
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: lincoln, ri
Vehicle:
2003 GGA MBP
12.9 / 105+

Default

fwiw i've been running 25psig and fueling is spot on; MAP output is not flatlined.
ride5000 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 11:10 PM   #44
codesoccer
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 179573
Join Date: May 2008
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: South Florida
Vehicle:
2002 MBP Bugeye
Flip Flop Tuned on corn

Default

WRick more details on how you have the sensor configured please.
codesoccer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2012, 10:11 AM   #45
WRick
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 86107
Join Date: Apr 2005
Chapter/Region: E. Canada
Location: 10% REAL FRUIT JUICE
Default

well it isn't configured yet, but scaling on a GM IAT is pretty staight forward.

http://www.romraider.com/forum/viewt...hp?f=36&t=7841

we are just going to re-wire the IAT that is in the MAF sensor into the GM sensor so the ecu can get the data, and re-scale the IAT sensor in the ecu for accurate readings.
WRick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2012, 10:55 AM   #46
Carbibbles
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 292996
Join Date: Aug 2011
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: South Bend, IN
Vehicle:
02 wrx

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2010 WRX Limited View Post
Wow, this is a massive project! I hope people are showing their appreciation by donating. If you are looking at doing the same for the 32bit ECUs I'm going to be all over this!
I would like to do some 32bit stuff. When I finish this project i'm going to start working with NSFW and Merp on 32bit hacks.




The IAT sensor is best placed in the intake manifold, this will allow for more accurate density compensation and will result in more consistent fuel trims at low airflow.


Here is where I mounted mine. 9/16" drill and 3/8" NPT tap, right next to the PCV valve under the throttle body.

Carbibbles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2012, 11:43 AM   #47
WRick
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 86107
Join Date: Apr 2005
Chapter/Region: E. Canada
Location: 10% REAL FRUIT JUICE
Default

baller
WRick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2012, 07:13 PM   #48
WRick
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 86107
Join Date: Apr 2005
Chapter/Region: E. Canada
Location: 10% REAL FRUIT JUICE
Default

any imputs related to extreme temperature variations ?

aka canada

aka -30C winter / + 35C summer
WRick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2012, 04:02 AM   #49
dub c
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 145069
Join Date: Apr 2007
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Vehicle:
Keep It Sleazy

Default

Is anybody removing or relocating the front O2 sensor?
I am curious as to how long it would last if the Anti lag is being used occasionally...

I am hoping to keep everything out of my exhaust manifold/uppipe to avoid potential break-up issues that could crap on the turbo compressor.
dub c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2012, 01:55 AM   #50
dux10
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 235338
Join Date: Jan 2010
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Georgia
Vehicle:
2002 Faggin Wagon
srp

Default

Gear determination thresholds: how do you calculate them? I'm using an STI 6spd with not stock tire size....
dux10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Density - OS 16bit Rom - Discuss Here JSarv Engine Management & Tuning 884 07-24-2013 02:39 AM
FS : NM : 05 Mits. Lancer EVO 8 - 2.3L Stroker & Speed density conv. scoobysti05 Private Vehicle 'For Sale' Classifieds 6 04-02-2011 06:18 PM
UTEC, DTEC and Speed Density SloRice UTEC 26 03-21-2007 02:26 PM
PCV on WRX with Speed Density Token-Negro Built Motor Discussion 3 07-21-2006 11:26 AM
please ASAP is the STI speed density or mass air bobturismo Off-Topic 12 04-25-2004 03:45 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2016 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2016, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.