Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday April 18, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Open Source Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2012, 07:02 PM   #1
misster ho
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 117573
Join Date: Jun 2006
Default MAF scaling

Hi
I try to use the MAF scaling tap in romraider but it not working (no red dot). I can log parameters in dashboard mode with no problems. I tried different combination of the filtering but still nothing . Also Learning view connect but wont show anything . Any help would be great . thanks
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
misster ho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 10:54 PM   #2
quazimoto
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 70395
Join Date: Sep 2004
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Da-boonies,Va
Default

Post more info and read the Romraider/Ecuflash FAQ's...........
quazimoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2012, 12:22 PM   #3
misster ho
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 117573
Join Date: Jun 2006
Default

What else do you need me to post?I did read the FAQ
misster ho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2012, 09:10 PM   #4
quazimoto
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 70395
Join Date: Sep 2004
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Da-boonies,Va
Default

How about what operating system your using or what you have actually tried to resolve the problem? Maybe what car you have or what cable your using? Or even what version of Romraider? Common sense would say this info would probably help you resolve your problem. 99% of the time it's user error and not following the installation instructions,which are in the FAQ's.
quazimoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2012, 10:59 PM   #5
misster ho
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 117573
Join Date: Jun 2006
Default

05 sti
BFM cable
Rom Raider version 5.4 beta
I tried different setting for the filtering
disconnect and reconnect ecu
choose the right com port
follow the steps but no red dot popping up or recording
misster ho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2012, 07:36 PM   #6
misster ho
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 117573
Join Date: Jun 2006
Default

anyone help ?
misster ho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2012, 07:55 PM   #7
quazimoto
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 70395
Join Date: Sep 2004
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Da-boonies,Va
Default

Try posting/searching here........
http://www.romraider.com/forum/viewf...ffc35768a2f2a4

And reading/searching here..........
http://www.romraider.com/forum/viewt...hp?f=33&t=5404
quazimoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2012, 09:21 PM   #8
Black94Snake
NASIOC Supporter
 
Member#: 274499
Join Date: Feb 2011
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: RI
Vehicle:
2007 CGM VF'd WRX
12.70 @ 108.4mph

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by misster ho View Post
05 sti
BFM cable
Rom Raider version 5.4 beta
I tried different setting for the filtering
disconnect and reconnect ecu
choose the right com port
follow the steps but no red dot popping up or recording

make sure your cable is connected nd the car is running BEFORE opening romraider logger
Black94Snake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2012, 12:06 AM   #9
ESMBunny
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 249055
Join Date: Jun 2010
Chapter/Region: VIC
Location: North Vancouver, BC, Canada
Vehicle:
2008 Imprezia STi
Metallic Grey

Default

Also, the car has to be warmed up enough (Coolant temp setting) for anything to show up in the MAF tab.

My first try, I thought it wasn't working till I changed that parameter to show me stuff when the car was cold. :-)

I'm not sure what cables work with romraider, other than Tactrix, and of course, the cable drivers may have "issues" with different software. I also saw somewhere that running bootcamp in MACOS works for romraider, but not the cable drivers...

As far as the computer goes, windows XP and slightly old-school hardware, is probably the most reliable.

I am not sure if you can have learning view connected and also connect roimraider - I never tried to have both connect at once.
ESMBunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2012, 12:31 PM   #10
shutupnshift04
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 101710
Join Date: Nov 2005
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Jersey. not shore.
Vehicle:
BOSS

Default

Change the logging parameters the intake coolant temp needs to be adjusted. set the min to 1 degrees and the ax to like 1000 it will start logging. just make sure your car is warmed up and make sure ecuflash isnt open
shutupnshift04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2012, 10:27 PM   #11
misster ho
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 117573
Join Date: Jun 2006
Default

yea i got the cable connected to the car and running before i open romraider logger .
the car is fully warm up and im using BFM cable . Ill try 1 and 1000 setting tomorrow and see if it work thanks
misster ho is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone have the maf scaling values for an Perrin Big MAF. Stock WRX injectors NITROS Open Source Reflashes 1 02-05-2008 06:57 PM
probably elementary questions - maf scaling, afr targets, UTEC wg control gpatmac UTEC 36 04-05-2006 05:11 PM
UTEC MAF Scaling? Ski Man Engine Management & Tuning 1 10-10-2005 08:48 AM
a/f learning and maf scaling deluxsti Engine Management & Tuning 2 06-06-2005 04:22 PM
what is MAF scaling? erggy Engine Management & Tuning 0 11-29-2004 11:36 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.