Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Monday July 6, 2015
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC General > Interior & Exterior Modification

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2015, 06:55 PM   #1
ScoobyBro
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 407594
Join Date: Dec 2014
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Vehicle:
2011 WRX SWP
1997 LGT (Red Dragon)

Default Anyone use a magnet mount for their AP V2? Bad idea?

So I've always been told that mixing magnets and electronics isn't the greatest idea (though I know it depends a lot on what type of internal components and screens are being used on the device). But I know the AP V3 actually has a magnet built in and is often mounted magnetically. I have a magnetic vent mount for my phone which I love and would like to mount my AP V2 the same way but would feel better if someone has already tried this... Thanks!
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
ScoobyBro is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Old 05-28-2015, 07:56 PM   #2
Sonic Motor
NASIOC Vendor
 
Member#: 220100
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Baldwin Park, CA 91706
Default

You'll be just fine. Here's someone who's done it - On a mazdaspeed though.


Sonic Motor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2015, 08:35 PM   #3
jimbosv650
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 261307
Join Date: Oct 2010
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Miami,FL
Vehicle:
04 wrx wagon
WRB

Default

Like you said my ver3 uses a magnetic mount. I also use a Magicmount on my iPhone. No problems with either one.
jimbosv650 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2015, 01:35 AM   #4
tilegend
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 295565
Join Date: Sep 2011
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Default

Tried a scosche magicmount with the v3 and didnt like it with just the built in magnet. Should use it's included (in scosche kit) magnet since they're stronger.
tilegend is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2015 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2015, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.