Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday September 19, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2012, 01:40 AM   #1
spinnin_all_4s
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 287181
Join Date: Jun 2011
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: chicago
Vehicle:
2004 wrx
WRB

Default my AP will not sync/recognize a downloaded map. why?

So I have an AP v2. I have used it quite a few times now and I would not say that i am a noob at using it. I have accessport manager v 1.2.2.2 downloaded now and Ive tried doing all the latest firmware updates but the site will not load the updates. I have downloaded the stage 3 map (vf39, 93 octane) I have it saved on my computer as well, but when I go to import it to the AP v2 my accessport will not recognize the map I imported over... What is the problem?

Thanks!

Tyler
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
spinnin_all_4s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 09:38 AM   #2
Cobb Tuning
NASIOC Vendor
 
Member#: 4803
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Austin, DFW, Portland, SOCAL
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spinnin_all_4s View Post
So I have an AP v2. I have used it quite a few times now and I would not say that i am a noob at using it. I have accessport manager v 1.2.2.2 downloaded now and Ive tried doing all the latest firmware updates but the site will not load the updates. I have downloaded the stage 3 map (vf39, 93 octane) I have it saved on my computer as well, but when I go to import it to the AP v2 my accessport will not recognize the map I imported over... What is the problem?

Thanks!

Tyler
Hi Tyler. Sorry for the trouble you've been experiencing.

First thing to do is to download and install the latest AccessPORT Manager 2.0 software:
http://www.cobbtuning.com/support

Then you'll want to update your AccessPORT firmware:
http://www.cobbtuning.com/info/?id=6006

You should be good to go then. Some older firmware versions may not be able to work with newer map versions (such as those for the previous launch control release). The only other time you will not be able to use a map is if it is for a different vehicle/year than what your AccessPORT was installed to or if it is a custom protuned map for someone else's car.

Bill
Cobb Tuning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 02:02 PM   #3
spinnin_all_4s
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 287181
Join Date: Jun 2011
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: chicago
Vehicle:
2004 wrx
WRB

Default

i'm doing the update now. Thanks for the link, ill let you know how it work out!

Tyler
spinnin_all_4s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 02:21 PM   #4
spinnin_all_4s
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 287181
Join Date: Jun 2011
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: chicago
Vehicle:
2004 wrx
WRB

Default

Okay, I have downloaded the current manager 2.0.2.0. I re downloaded the map again, and I still cannot get the map to import to my AP. Am I doing something wrong, the first time I used this it went soo smooth!
spinnin_all_4s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 02:23 PM   #5
spinnin_all_4s
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 287181
Join Date: Jun 2011
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: chicago
Vehicle:
2004 wrx
WRB

Default

Nevermind! GOT IT! haha.

Thanks!
spinnin_all_4s is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AP is not being recognized by AP Manager 2.0.1.5 CTSparky AccessPort 2 06-27-2011 05:59 PM
iPOS will not sync :( I25 Off-Topic 23 07-20-2009 12:40 PM
my ap 2 doesn't sync to pc... EJ20_lee AccessPort 1 10-06-2007 04:12 PM
Help: Cobb AP will not work with my car silvsteve AccessPort 3 02-04-2007 05:23 PM
('93-'01) my window will not go down all the way gasser Impreza Forum 9 05-08-2001 08:30 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.