Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday October 1, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-05-2012, 05:32 PM   #1
tsuruwi
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 226289
Join Date: Oct 2009
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Location: Chandler, AZ
Vehicle:
2004 STi
WRB

Default Updated AP last night and now loses communication when trying to datalog.

I have a 2004 STI using a version 2 AP with the dongle.
I plugged my AP to my computer last night to download some datalogs and let it do the new update through manager.
Today I plugged the AP in and everything seemed perfectly fine, I can view all parameters and watch sensors etc but as soon as I hit the button to start datalogging the values go to zero and then the AP says it lost communication and is trying to reestablish.
If I hit cancel, it will go back to monitoring.
Anyone else have this issue with the new update.
I am running a protuned clark turner tune done @ Goodspeed.
Thanks.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
tsuruwi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 08:24 PM   #2
tsuruwi
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 226289
Join Date: Oct 2009
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Location: Chandler, AZ
Vehicle:
2004 STi
WRB

Default

I got it figured out. Plugging my AP into manager again I saw it had 3 datalogs on it but all three said the size was 0kb so I deleted them and tried again. Had the same issue so then I reset my datalog list on the AP and then reselected what I wanted to log and it works correctly again.
Not sure what got messed up exactly but seems almost like the datalog config got corrupted and resetting got it cleared up.
tsuruwi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trying to datalog... Can't connect. EROC263 Engine Management & Tuning 0 08-31-2008 05:51 PM
A Cop Stopped Me Last Night And Asked If I Wanted to Race ByeByeEvo General Community 62 08-04-2007 12:47 AM
I ate 6 tacos last night, and now I can't breathe. DJ 9iron Off-Topic 19 09-29-2005 02:26 AM
I played with my lady's balls last night and now i feel good about myself scaryfastskier Off-Topic 23 05-16-2005 07:56 PM
I watched 4 minutes of 'Cops' last night, and now I'm sad perret318 Off-Topic 14 06-25-2004 05:04 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.