Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Saturday April 30, 2016
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC General > Car Audio, Video & Security

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads. 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2015, 02:43 PM   #1
Justduff
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 393051
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Canada, Chicoutimi
Vehicle:
2015 STI Sport
White

Default Android Headunit 10.2'' Screen

They Sent me the wrong wiring harness but looks good in the car
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Justduff is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Old 11-28-2015, 01:50 AM   #2
aigochamaloh
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 188167
Join Date: Aug 2008
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Vehicle:
2016 WRX LBP
2009 Legacy DGM

Default

Oh, tell me more! Which one did you buy? It's gonna be a pain in the ass for me cause I'm a 2016.

edit: Just realized you were the one who posted the original thread too. Who makes the MCU and Rom?
aigochamaloh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2015, 12:47 AM   #3
wrx_sa
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 434870
Join Date: Nov 2015
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: San Antonio, TX
Vehicle:
2015 WRX Base
Blue

Default

What head unit is that?
wrx_sa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2015, 06:08 PM   #4
Justduff
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 393051
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Canada, Chicoutimi
Vehicle:
2015 STI Sport
White

Default

just finished the wiring everything work fine except for the SWC im waiting for a module
Justduff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2015, 06:34 PM   #5
tomferd
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 417301
Join Date: Mar 2015
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Vehicle:
2015 WRX
Black

Default

Uh how far out is that sticking?
tomferd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2015, 02:12 AM   #6
aigochamaloh
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 188167
Join Date: Aug 2008
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Vehicle:
2016 WRX LBP
2009 Legacy DGM

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justduff View Post
just finished the wiring everything work fine except for the SWC im waiting for a module
That headunit doesn't have direct wire input for the steering wheel controls? Most Chinese headunits have the wires to directly wire them and you can set the controls up within the headunit itself.
aigochamaloh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2015, 07:41 AM   #7
Justduff
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 393051
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Canada, Chicoutimi
Vehicle:
2015 STI Sport
White

Default

yes i can see in the interface that you can set your swc, but i had to do the wiring and i dont know what wire use for that, what did you do with yours ? did u use a connector from ae64 ?
Justduff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2015, 01:18 PM   #8
wrx_sa
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 434870
Join Date: Nov 2015
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: San Antonio, TX
Vehicle:
2015 WRX Base
Blue

Default

hows the operation on it? does it connect your phone?

It looks good. I was looking at one of the aftermarket android radios to replace the base HU in my WRX.
wrx_sa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2015, 04:44 PM   #9
aigochamaloh
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 188167
Join Date: Aug 2008
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Vehicle:
2016 WRX LBP
2009 Legacy DGM

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justduff View Post
yes i can see in the interface that you can set your swc, but i had to do the wiring and i dont know what wire use for that, what did you do with yours ? did u use a connector from ae64 ?
Did you cut your radio harness? Was the headunit truly plug and play like they said? If it is, then you need to map the resistive controls in the headunit and it will work.
aigochamaloh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2015, 08:17 PM   #10
Justduff
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 393051
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Canada, Chicoutimi
Vehicle:
2015 STI Sport
White

Default

No the harness was not the good one for my 2015 STI, maybe its because my car is Canadian... i finally decided to do my own harness... found all the information on internet and now everything works flawlessly and without a module for the SWC!!!! i will upload a video soon to show the quality and the fitment of the unit

Last edited by Justduff; 12-01-2015 at 08:25 PM.
Justduff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2015, 09:43 PM   #11
wrx_sa
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 434870
Join Date: Nov 2015
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: San Antonio, TX
Vehicle:
2015 WRX Base
Blue

Default

interested to see the video. The HU looks pretty slick in there
wrx_sa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2015, 07:22 PM   #12
pjacobs22
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 417038
Join Date: Mar 2015
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Upstate, Ny
Vehicle:
2015 Wrx
ISM

Default

I can't wait to see how this works, send some pictures from the side so we can see how it fits.
pjacobs22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2015, 09:55 PM   #13
Ishbu0062
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 375051
Join Date: Dec 2013
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Tampa, FL
Vehicle:
2016 WRX STi
World Rally Blue Pearl

Default

That HU looks awesome. Specifically made for the car or was it a custom job?
Ishbu0062 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2015, 01:53 PM   #14
Justduff
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 393051
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Canada, Chicoutimi
Vehicle:
2015 STI Sport
White

Default

the trim fits perfectly in the car but the vents needed some minor modifications, and for the wiring i had to do it myself with the diagram provided by the seller and i used the informations on ae64's website.
Justduff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2015, 08:10 PM   #15
Justduff
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 393051
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Canada, Chicoutimi
Vehicle:
2015 STI Sport
White

Default

sorry for the bad quality...

Justduff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2015, 08:18 PM   #16
Justduff
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 393051
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Canada, Chicoutimi
Vehicle:
2015 STI Sport
White

Default


Last edited by Justduff; 12-03-2015 at 08:29 PM.
Justduff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2015, 08:19 PM   #17
Justduff
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 393051
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Canada, Chicoutimi
Vehicle:
2015 STI Sport
White

Default

dont know if the video works
Justduff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2015, 09:37 PM   #18
wrx_sa
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 434870
Join Date: Nov 2015
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: San Antonio, TX
Vehicle:
2015 WRX Base
Blue

Default

Video works fine. Thanks for the upload. I may jump on this.
wrx_sa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2015, 11:13 PM   #19
pjacobs22
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 417038
Join Date: Mar 2015
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Upstate, Ny
Vehicle:
2015 Wrx
ISM

Default

Video works fine, that looks too good for $350
pjacobs22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2015, 11:56 PM   #20
Justduff
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 393051
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Canada, Chicoutimi
Vehicle:
2015 STI Sport
White

Default

470$ shipped to US
http://fr.aliexpress.com/item/For-Su...rchweb201560_2
if anyone buys it, i can help for the wiring and for the small modifications to do
Justduff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2015, 03:18 PM   #21
Justduff
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 393051
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Canada, Chicoutimi
Vehicle:
2015 STI Sport
White

Default



Justduff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2015, 08:51 AM   #22
scotte30m3
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 409636
Join Date: Dec 2014
Vehicle:
2015 WRX

Default

Do you know if you can upgrade the OS or add additional ram memory to it?

Thanks
Scott
scotte30m3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2015, 12:51 PM   #23
Nivek111070
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 432962
Join Date: Oct 2015
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Vehicle:
2016 WRX
Pure Red

Default

it doesn't have pre-amp out so it's worthless to me but it looks great, i didn't see any option for XM radio either...
Nivek111070 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2015, 07:34 PM   #24
Justduff
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 393051
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Canada, Chicoutimi
Vehicle:
2015 STI Sport
White

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scotte30m3 View Post
Do you know if you can upgrade the OS or add additional ram memory to it?

Thanks
Scott
yes you can update the OS and for the RAM i dont know
Justduff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2015, 12:37 PM   #25
Justduff
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 393051
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Canada, Chicoutimi
Vehicle:
2015 STI Sport
White

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nivek111070 View Post
it doesn't have pre-amp out so it's worthless to me but it looks great, i didn't see any option for XM radio either...
what it pre amp ? does it matter if i want to install a small subwoofer with a built in amp ?
Justduff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2016 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2016, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.