Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Saturday October 25, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-13-2012, 12:37 PM   #1
shadowpr
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 273800
Join Date: Feb 2011
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Vehicle:
2009 WRX

Default Os to ap

I currently have os maps. If I got an ap, would I still be able to use those maps and just transfer them to the ap? Or would I need to get new maps?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
shadowpr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2012, 03:27 PM   #2
Cobb Tuning
NASIOC Vendor
 
Member#: 4803
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Austin, DFW, Portland, SOCAL
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowpr View Post
I currently have os maps. If I got an ap, would I still be able to use those maps and just transfer them to the ap? Or would I need to get new maps?
The only way to do that would be to use the free AccessTUNER Race (ATR)software (for version 2 AP owners only) and manually copy your OS tuning values from an OS editor (RomRaider, ECUFlash, etc.) into a map in ATR. To do that, however, you would have to be a fairly experienced tuner and understand the differences between the two pieces of software. Or, if you have a tuning shop that works with both OS and our software, they could do the same (although you would have to contact them to see if that is something they normally do and at what cost).

Bill
Cobb Tuning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2012, 05:32 PM   #3
shadowpr
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 273800
Join Date: Feb 2011
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Vehicle:
2009 WRX

Default

thank you
shadowpr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Version 1 Cobb AP-Need update patch to copy new map files to AP? ScoobyNubieToo! AccessPort 8 10-22-2008 06:36 AM
New to AP..dont know where to start... felixk AccessPort 6 09-13-2008 02:01 AM
Switched to AP V2, Now goes to wastegate boost WRBSTI12 AccessPort 1 08-12-2007 12:55 PM
Newbie To AP... Problems Syncing To PC Keep-It-Clean AccessPort 4 03-10-2007 01:05 AM
AP - maps to AP help 2mprzya New England Impreza Club Forum -- NESIC 10 11-01-2006 05:39 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.