Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday July 11, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-24-2012, 07:40 AM   #1
Dmochowski
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 306478
Join Date: Jan 2012
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: chattanooga, TN
Vehicle:
2012 WRX limited
305whp/360tq TSM tuned

Default switching between maps

the factory map that is saved in the AP will remain there as i switch between maps correct? i know it saved it when i flashed stage one i was just wondering when i flash stage 2 today will it not over write the factory map with the stage one map or will the AP know not to do this?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Dmochowski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 09:39 AM   #2
Cobb Tuning
NASIOC Vendor
 
Member#: 4803
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Austin, DFW, Portland, SOCAL
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dmochowski View Post
the factory map that is saved in the AP will remain there as i switch between maps correct? i know it saved it when i flashed stage one i was just wondering when i flash stage 2 today will it not over write the factory map with the stage one map or will the AP know not to do this?
For the version 2 AccessPORT (i.e. the current version), when you install the device, it will back up whatever map was on there (the factory map in your case). When you uninstall the AccessPORT, it will put the backed-up map (image) back on there. What you do in-between installing and uninstalling the AccessPORT does not effect the backed-up map, so no issues with changing maps at any time.

Bill
Cobb Tuning is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.