Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday December 26, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Open Source Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-04-2012, 09:24 PM   #1
cowboy_Rob
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 194062
Join Date: Nov 2008
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Camp Hill PA
Vehicle:
2003 Impreza WRX
PSM

Default Logging/reading/flashing question

03 wrx using an openport 2.0e I can have ecuflash and romraider editor and logger. It works to data log but I can seem to get it to pull the rom from the ecu so I can edit it. Originally thought it was because its a ecutek ecu so I bought another ecu and plugged that in and it still does the same thing. Cmd start 5 times then interface close. The green connectors are plugged in and it goes into test mode and cycles fans and all that. I've been reading faqs and forums and fighting with this thing for the past 2 1/2 hours. Uninstalled and reinstalled ecuflash and all
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
cowboy_Rob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2012, 11:08 PM   #2
quazimoto
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 70395
Join Date: Sep 2004
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Da-boonies,Va
Default

Do you have the flash block installed? You have to turn the key to on and simutaniously hit "ok" to flash. If the car is going into test mode your to late. My 02 never goes into test when when I flash.
quazimoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2012, 11:41 PM   #3
cowboy_Rob
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 194062
Join Date: Nov 2008
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Camp Hill PA
Vehicle:
2003 Impreza WRX
PSM

Default

Yea I was reading the FAQ and missing the part at the bottom that said 16bit ecus need the flash block. I coulda swore when we did my buddies car the flash block was just for flashing Roma not reading em but I guess not.
Now I just gotta figure out why the maf scaling tool isn't populating any red dots. So much fun trying to start a tune from scratch on a already modded car cuz the old ecu is ecutek locked
cowboy_Rob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.