Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Monday July 14, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-13-2012, 03:29 PM   #1
ColeBerkenbile
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 316278
Join Date: Apr 2012
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Muskogee, Ok
Vehicle:
2010 WRX Sedan
WRB

Default reset ecu before logging?

I have a tp stage 2 tune on my 2010 wrx and noticed in the past couple of days my DAM dropped to .8. I'm going to send some logs in to Eric but I'm not sure if I should reset the tune before logging. Tune currently has a couple thousand miles on it
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
ColeBerkenbile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2012, 08:59 PM   #2
guygettnby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 298231
Join Date: Oct 2011
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: maryland
Vehicle:
2011 WRX
WRB

Default

I wouldn't reset them. Make a few logs to see exactly what your car is doing and send him the logs. Just resetting it covers up the real issue imho

he will need to see what is going on right now in order to try and help.
guygettnby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2012, 09:08 PM   #3
Black94Snake
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 274499
Join Date: Feb 2011
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: RI
Vehicle:
2007 CGM VF'd WRX
12.70 @ 108.4mph

Default

Do not reset.
Black94Snake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2012, 11:40 PM   #4
Cobb Tuning
NASIOC Vendor
 
Member#: 4803
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Austin, DFW, Portland, SOCAL
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ColeBerkenbile View Post
I have a tp stage 2 tune on my 2010 wrx and noticed in the past couple of days my DAM dropped to .8. I'm going to send some logs in to Eric but I'm not sure if I should reset the tune before logging. Tune currently has a couple thousand miles on it
If the DAM has dropped and you have not reset the ECU, reflashed the map, installed the AccessPORT, or disconnected the car's battery, then it has dropped due to perceived knock. You should log with the issue as is, because resetting the ECU will clear any potential useful learned data such as long-term fuel trims as well as reset the DAM to an initial value (which could potentially be higher than the level its dropped to, depending on the tune).

Bill
Cobb Tuning is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.