Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday October 22, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2013, 06:37 PM   #1
k mier
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 98000
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: MO
Vehicle:
05 sti e85@420hp

Default Help, lost AP pro tunes

The laptop where I keep all my car stuff caught something bad, tried to save everything on an external drive then started the laptop anew, thought I did save everything but can't find my AcessPort v1 dyno tunes by Jorge. Not worried at the time since the tunes I needed were on the AccessPort...wrong. I went to change from my e85 tune to the gas tune for a new motor break in, when I plugged the AP in all map slots were empty??? Now searching my backup finds the off the shelf cobb tunes but no pro tune by Jorge anywhere. I've tried to contact Jorge with no luck. Why does a search find the cobb maps but not Jorge's tunes? Is there something else I need to be searching for? Throw me a bone guys, I've got a car that's been sitting in the driveway for a year, now everything else is finally ready the tune is krapped. I just don't have the funds to keep feeding Christina, (remember that old possessed Chevy). If I make a copy of the version 1 AccessPort e85 tune in the car now w/ecuflash will it be ok to use that tune at a later date or or will things get changed in the translation?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
k mier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2013, 11:45 PM   #2
airbornesoldier
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 282013
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Fairbanks
Vehicle:
2012 Subaru WRX
SPW

Default

just drive it stock tune. whats wrong with that.
airbornesoldier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 03:45 AM   #3
k mier
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 98000
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: MO
Vehicle:
05 sti e85@420hp

Default

Because the mod list is extensive.
k mier is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.