Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday October 31, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Normally Aspirated with bolt-on Forced Induction Powertrain

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-18-2002, 01:34 PM   #1
ImprezedRS
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 2771
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Charlotte, NC
Vehicle:
2003 BMW Z4
Blue

Default FORCED-AIR-TECH-STAGE4-KIT, Whos runningit?

Ok so I'm looking at getting the FORCED-AIR-TECH-STAGE4-KIT. Well i would like to now whos running it and also what else are you running with the kit. Does the kit come with everthing I need to put it on? I already have a 3 in catback on my car and a TCII that has the voltage clamp.

Also can I get some more pictures from those that installed theres and have pictures. Also I read on there webpage it has a dual mode setting, Daily Driver or Race mode, how is that done? Thanks for everones help.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
ImprezedRS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2002, 01:45 PM   #2
DoctorNick
NASIOC Supporter
 
Member#: 7022
Join Date: May 2001
Vehicle:
heh, DC ITCA are
my rides

Default

Thats the TT setup, Right? Well if it is the TT setup, Kastle was testing it out. I don't think anyone actually has a stage 4 on there car because there are still issues with the kit.
-Neal
DoctorNick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2002, 04:31 PM   #3
PHATsuby
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 13617
Join Date: Dec 2001
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: MN
Vehicle:
2001 Legacy GT back
to stock is a project too

Default

i dont know if anyone is currently running the system but kastle was, but not anymore, they fixed all the issues with the kit, and yes it is supposed to come with everything you need, what you need to ask yourself is what is your goal? cause i talked to robert about getting it for my legacy, it wouldnt fit anyways, but he said getting the twin turbo kit is basically just to say "i have twin turbo" cause you can get more power with a single turbo stage 3 kit which i will be getting next spring. but hey if i was you i would get the twin turbo, it looks so sweet and unless you are gonna be using your car as strictly a race vehicle im sure the twin turbo will provide you with more than enough power for your driving pleasure. hope that helped.
Ben
PHATsuby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2002, 12:14 AM   #4
ImprezedRS
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 2771
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Charlotte, NC
Vehicle:
2003 BMW Z4
Blue

Default

Well I pretty much changed my mind, I will be going with the Ludespeed Stage 3 kit instead, same price alomost more power and already includes a programable ECU.
ImprezedRS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2002, 02:15 PM   #5
Bobby321
Visiting NASIOC Timeout
 
Member#: 19774
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: NJ
Vehicle:
03

Default well

I thought that the TT setup was nice except for that crossover pipe to conect both pipes.. that just made it look homemade... i guess they were doing it for the purpose of the MAF... but if you were going that far dont you think that a stand alone of a vpc would be better with just two air filter????? Good luk with the Stage 3 though.
Bobby321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2002, 07:57 AM   #6
01b4RSK
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 21800
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada
Vehicle:
2001 Legacy GT
Black

Default

I will be getting the stage 4 because it's better for daily driving, full boost at 2000 rpm. and high 13's is not bad in a family car!
01b4RSK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does anybody have any experience with the forced air tech twin gt30r kit for the sti? GT42r Factory 2.5L Turbo Powertrain (EJ Series Factory 2.5L Turbo) 20 12-06-2007 09:22 AM
Forced Air Tech stage 3 turbo kit for sale import111 Private 'For Sale' Classifieds 14 02-11-2005 03:28 AM
Forced Air Tech Stage 2 Turbo Kit?? v_dubs37 Normally Aspirated with bolt-on Forced Induction Powertrain 0 12-13-2004 06:43 PM
Ludespeed Stage III VS Forced Air Tech Stage III VS AVO kit Blu25RS02 Normally Aspirated with bolt-on Forced Induction Powertrain 10 07-23-2003 10:56 AM
forced air tech. stage 3 fajenRS Normally Aspirated with bolt-on Forced Induction Powertrain 4 11-11-2002 10:21 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.