Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday October 22, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Open Source Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-16-2014, 09:50 PM   #226
Paidfor
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 267815
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Workn on my LSX swap
Vehicle:
Be in awe
dont hate .)

Default

Yeah.......launchin is not possible with these settings cuz of (like you pointed out)....all you've got is 25 ft lbs lol

Soon tho........hopefully we will be able to.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Paidfor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2014, 04:27 PM   #227
BuckwildWRX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 372900
Join Date: Nov 2013
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Greenville, SC
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
Blue

Default

Will this work on An 02
BuckwildWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2014, 02:38 PM   #228
Nemesis_STI
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 325545
Join Date: Jul 2012
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Winnipeg
Vehicle:
2006 STI
OBP

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BuckwildWRX View Post
Will this work on An 02
Monitor your IAT with the ign on. Un pin or un plug your IAT sensor ad check the read out. It should say -44 (mine says -0) if I'd does then yes it could work.
-Justin
Nemesis_STI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2014, 11:27 PM   #229
BuckwildWRX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 372900
Join Date: Nov 2013
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Greenville, SC
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
Blue

Default

Is there a specific type of relay I need to get or just a 5 pin relay? And as far as 12volt ignition source can it be any I'm nervous about tapping into the injectors. I'm planning on doing this to a 2002 wrx.
BuckwildWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2014, 11:03 AM   #230
Nemesis_STI
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 325545
Join Date: Jul 2012
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Winnipeg
Vehicle:
2006 STI
OBP

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BuckwildWRX View Post
Is there a specific type of relay I need to get or just a 5 pin relay? And as far as 12volt ignition source can it be any I'm nervous about tapping into the injectors. I'm planning on doing this to a 2002 wrx.
I didn't use a relay, I used a momentary push button, normally closed circuit.
-Justin
Nemesis_STI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2014, 07:14 AM   #231
Nemesis_STI
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 325545
Join Date: Jul 2012
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Winnipeg
Vehicle:
2006 STI
OBP

Default

Any one know how the oem speedo gets its signal? is it straight off the tranny or does it get conditioned from the ecu? (<--- probably) I was thinking if we could interrupt that signal could we fool the ecu into thinking we are out of the vehical speed threshold for the idle ignition comp table?

-Justin
Nemesis_STI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2014, 02:28 PM   #232
ProfessWRX
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 323379
Join Date: Jun 2012
Vehicle:
06 WRX

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nemesis_STI View Post
Any one know how the oem speedo gets its signal? is it straight off the tranny or does it get conditioned from the ecu? (<--- probably) I was thinking if we could interrupt that signal could we fool the ecu into thinking we are out of the vehical speed threshold for the idle ignition comp table?

-Justin
I've heard of a speedohealer being used so it's possible.
ProfessWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014, 12:34 PM   #233
SharpTuning
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 333363
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Cutting Edge, Delaware Valley
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nemesis_STI View Post
Any one know how the oem speedo gets its signal? is it straight off the tranny or does it get conditioned from the ecu? (<--- probably) I was thinking if we could interrupt that signal could we fool the ecu into thinking we are out of the vehical speed threshold for the idle ignition comp table?

-Justin
Idle mode determination is more complex than a vehicle speed switch.
SharpTuning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014, 12:39 PM   #234
SharpTuning
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 333363
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Cutting Edge, Delaware Valley
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paidfor View Post
Id almost settle for a hack to use the stock limiter for LC for smoothness and just disable the limiter completely as soon as the clutch is let out. ...But then were still left with how to lock onto said throttle table during LC. Dammit.....I know a few Gurus that prolly know something lol
Hope they let us know something.
They all use the stock limiter, and all disable on the clutch switch.

I know why the LC is slower on MerpMod
SharpTuning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2014, 09:36 AM   #235
Paidfor
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 267815
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Workn on my LSX swap
Vehicle:
Be in awe
dont hate .)

Default

^^^^^Is there a way for us regular folks( no code writing capabilities) to speed it up?



The stock limiter is waayyy faster than the LC limiter!!


Please enlighten me Mr Guru
Paidfor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2014, 01:38 PM   #236
SharpTuning
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 333363
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Cutting Edge, Delaware Valley
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paidfor View Post
^^^^^Is there a way for us regular folks( no code writing capabilities) to speed it up?



The stock limiter is waayyy faster than the LC limiter!!


Please enlighten me Mr Guru
Its common sense really. Support the developer(s) and provide constructive feedback.
SharpTuning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2014, 04:22 PM   #237
Paidfor
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 267815
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Workn on my LSX swap
Vehicle:
Be in awe
dont hate .)

Default

Pmd you with some feedback...


Since you asked .)

Now tell me how much you want....make me a GOOD LC patch....and take my money

Please ....haha
Paidfor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2014, 01:14 AM   #238
JMlegacy
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 341649
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default

Did anyone get this to work on an auto? I saw a video of a guy launching an auto legacy 2.0 GT, tires and all!

JMlegacy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2014, 12:38 PM   #239
dr20t
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 311246
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default

Nope couldn't get it going / working properly at all. But I think this relates specifically to my setup due to the very large timing it runs at the revs/ load I was stalling if up to (2500rpm, 1.40 g/rev load, 48 degrees total timing)

So the max timing retard I can run in the temp compensation table is -45, so never really got it firing

Even changing base / total timing in that zone to 30 degrees (so total timing on full retard with switch pressed was -15 degrees), it still wouldn't work

That 5eat 2.0 GT has stock vf38 twin scroll which is super fast spooling from factory (2400rpm full boost and peak torque), so no need for antilag

Hell even with my bog stock 5eat box and a full house 2871r setup with 0.63 rear making 250awkw I could launch at 3400rpm and 12psi - so no need for antilag

With larger turbos and low load though with the auto, you need something. I think my something is gonna be nos

Mick
dr20t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2014, 12:36 PM   #240
JMlegacy
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 341649
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default

NAAUSS

Btw, How do you launch your vehicle? Do you floor it? I have problem getting mine to rev past 2K while brake torquing, but i haven't floored it yet. Am not sure if it is safe to do so?
JMlegacy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2014, 09:43 AM   #241
xisco
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 386730
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default

looks easy to do
xisco is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.