Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Monday July 14, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-04-2002, 08:58 AM   #1
jaywrx
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 16254
Join Date: Mar 2002
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: AZ then UT now TX next CO
Vehicle:
'02 WRX WRB
'07 Tribeca OBP

Default vishnu tuned turboxs unichip

I just want to make sure before I buy this. Will Vishnu retune a Turboxs unichip to use MAP as a load reference? And are the wire harnesses the same, the unichip harness, not the plug-n-play harness?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
jaywrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2002, 09:33 AM   #2
RiftsWRX
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 6124
Join Date: Apr 2001
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Glendale Hts, IL, USA
Vehicle:
2000 NFR AP1 S2000
'07 Honda FIT sport (5MT)

Default Re: vishnu tuned turboxs unichip

Quote:
Originally posted by jaywrx
I just want to make sure before I buy this. Will Vishnu retune a Turboxs unichip to use MAP as a load reference? And are the wire harnesses the same, the unichip harness, not the plug-n-play harness?
IIRC, Shiv JUST uses MAP. He's never been a TPS shop.

Jorge (RiftsWRX)
www.ProjectWRX.com
RiftsWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2002, 10:36 AM   #3
JohnGalt00
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 17035
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Dallas, TX
Vehicle:
02 WRX
Black

Default

The same hardware will work, and Shiv can retune it. Because I think he does MAP and TurboXS does TPS, you might have to re-wire your unichip into the harness because they use a few different ECU wires.
JohnGalt00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2002, 10:45 AM   #4
BOP
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 8681
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: this is pointless
Post

this is pointless

Last edited by BOP; 12-04-2002 at 02:27 PM.
BOP is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quick..whats the difference btw Vishnu and Turboxs unichips. enewtabie South East Region Forum 4 12-03-2002 06:43 PM
does the vishnu unichip = turboxs unichip ants wrx Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 3 09-18-2002 10:05 AM
Turboxs unichip modified to vishnu map tuning snookem Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 11 03-28-2002 09:38 AM
TurboXS Unichip with a Vishnu uppipe? Verist Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 16 01-29-2002 06:07 PM
Now this would be cool: Vishnu & TurboXS & Cobb Unichips... dug-e-fresh Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 7 12-17-2001 08:09 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.