Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Sunday December 21, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-10-2002, 04:49 PM   #1
mWRX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 8854
Join Date: Jul 2001
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: The Dirty Dirty
Vehicle:
2007 B9 Tribeca
Smoke Grey

Default UTEC without stock ECU

How is it possible to run the UTEC without the stock ECU? I know you can Map the full RPM range and all load factors from 0% to 100%. This way you are never using the ECU set values, but what if you want to pull out the stock ECU completely and just use the UTEC?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
mWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2002, 05:38 PM   #2
codean
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 10186
Join Date: Sep 2001
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: some kind of bmw tech...
Default

Yes, you will be able to do this. I just don't think that they have the software to do it yet.
codean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2002, 06:11 PM   #3
TurboXS
NASIOC Vendor
 
Member#: 4143
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Gaithersburg, MD USA
Vehicle:
2002 WRX Wagon
WR Blue

Default Re: UTEC without stock ECU

Quote:
Originally posted by mWRX
How is it possible to run the UTEC without the stock ECU? I know you can Map the full RPM range and all load factors from 0% to 100%. This way you are never using the ECU set values, but what if you want to pull out the stock ECU completely and just use the UTEC?
Just to clear things up, we will not be offering any software upgrades for the UTEC that will allow you to run without the factory ECU. While, the UTEC can drive injectors, coils and boost control solenoid without the aid of the factory ECU, there are a host of other functions that the factory ECU performs that we do not ever plan on replicating with the UTEC. See http://www.turboxs.com/UTEC.htm for a list of future software upgrades we are working on.

Mark
TurboXS
TurboXS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS : Turbo XS UTEC w/ stock ECU Flashed nyr13sti Engine/Power/Exhaust 0 05-31-2010 03:59 AM
UTEC and stock ECU fqsti SCIC Private Classifieds 18 10-17-2008 11:55 PM
removing utec do i need to get the stock ecu reflashed to stock phobos sti UTEC 12 09-07-2007 01:02 AM
Utec detonation control is better than the stock ECU TheMadScientist Engine Management & Tuning 14 01-21-2004 04:28 PM
UTEC People: Stock ECU Compensating Quickly? Steppin Razor Engine Management & Tuning 15 07-08-2003 10:50 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.