Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Saturday August 30, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-24-2002, 07:46 PM   #1
Onederer
I am NOT nice
Moderator
 
Member#: 7952
Join Date: Jun 2001
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Vehicle:
2014 Ford Fiesta ST
White

Default rotary switch settings utec stage 4

ok so i've now got my UTEC. The question is , what are the map settings on the red rotary switch, if you've got it pre programmed with the stage 4 on it.
I understand that "0" is stock and "6" is "valet"
but what are the rest of the spots on the switch set for?



Carlos
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.

Last edited by Onederer; 10-24-2002 at 08:02 PM.
Onederer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2002, 10:45 PM   #2
Onederer
I am NOT nice
Moderator
 
Member#: 7952
Join Date: Jun 2001
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Vehicle:
2014 Ford Fiesta ST
White

Default

ok...i finally got my mitts on a laptop...nevermind
but thanks for all the rapid responses
Onederer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2002, 10:30 AM   #3
Orion
Got the F out
Moderator
 
Member#: 4797
Join Date: Mar 2001
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: central ohio
Vehicle:
01 01 RS, 00 RS
2008 WRB FSXT 5mt

Default

how is it setup out of the box? I would assume that if more than 1 stage map was on it they'd have it preset to:

0: stock
1: stage 1
2: stage 2
3: open
4: stage 4
5: open
6: valet

(this is an example only)

does that sound realistic?
Orion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2002, 11:16 AM   #4
TurboXS
NASIOC Vendor
 
Member#: 4143
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Gaithersburg, MD USA
Vehicle:
2002 WRX Wagon
WR Blue

Default

Quote:
Originally posted by orionf
how is it setup out of the box? I would assume that if more than 1 stage map was on it they'd have it preset to:

0: stock
1: stage 1
2: stage 2
3: open
4: stage 4
5: open
6: valet

(this is an example only)

does that sound realistic?
Orion,

We considered doing this initially, but the last thing I wanted was a guy with stock injectors switching his rotary switch to Map 4 (tuned for STi injectors), running horribly lean and blowing a motor. We take each customers mod info and load the closest base map we have to switch position 1. All other positions are left blank.

Mark
TurboXS

Mark
TurboXS
TurboXS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2002, 11:48 AM   #5
Orion
Got the F out
Moderator
 
Member#: 4797
Join Date: Mar 2001
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: central ohio
Vehicle:
01 01 RS, 00 RS
2008 WRB FSXT 5mt

Default

Quote:
Originally posted by TurboXS

Orion,

We considered doing this initially, but the last thing I wanted was a guy with stock injectors switching his rotary switch to Map 4 (tuned for STi injectors), running horribly lean and blowing a motor. We take each customers mod info and load the closest base map we have to switch position 1. All other positions are left blank.

Mark
TurboXS

That's what it appears to be, just thought I'd ask. I did not see the Stage 4 map, but the Stage 2 map is there (ignore my email i only read the manual and didn't have HyperTerminal installed yet.)


for a stage 2 it should look like this then:

0: stock
1: stage 1 93 octane
2: stage 2 93 octane
3: open
4: open
5: open
6: valet
Orion is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UTEC stage 4 + FMIC maps needed. MJU1983 Engine Management & Tuning 42 04-20-2003 02:26 PM
utec stage 4/FMIC Casperwrx Engine Management & Tuning 5 03-29-2003 10:48 PM
utec stage 4 map and stage 4 tmi map the same? datdudedennis Engine Management & Tuning 4 03-18-2003 11:37 PM
UTEC stage 4 map with Vishnu stage 2? ChrisWRX Engine Management & Tuning 1 12-25-2002 02:26 AM
UTEC Stage 4 TMI Tuning Results paul99se Engine Management & Tuning 31 12-03-2002 09:06 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.