Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Sunday December 21, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-23-2003, 11:53 PM   #1
bluespeed
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 27744
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: pasadena, md
Vehicle:
2002 impreza wrx
blue

Default problem with utec remote map switch

ok I have two maps on my utec. one a peak power map and another tunned down a little bit. I installed my remote map switch this week and since the power has seemed to go down a good bit. I made sure that the rotary switch was at map 0 and I hooked my laptop up and in the dashboard mode I looked to see if when I switched maps with the remote switch it was working, and it was fine. every time I hit the switch the it would read the same on the laptop. also some times when I would change maps and start the car up the cel would not flash at all.I unpluged the remote switch today and flipped the rotary back to map 1 and I definatly had more power. the only thing that I can think of is the remote switch is falty and my car was actualy staying in stock mode as a result of the rotary switch being set at 0. if anyone has any other thoughts please let me know


also I tried using the remote switch to flip between the vallet mode and my other maps to see if there was a difference and the car rode the same
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
bluespeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2003, 12:57 AM   #2
WRX Jim
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 22321
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Germantown MD
Default

the car has to be off to switch maps dont u?
WRX Jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2003, 08:57 AM   #3
Rich10
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 14934
Join Date: Feb 2002
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Long Island
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
WRB

Default Re: problem with utec remote map switch

Quote:
Originally posted by bluespeed
also I tried using the remote switch to flip between the vallet mode and my other maps to see if there was a difference and the car rode the same
I could easily tell the difference between the valet map and the other maps. Another thing that you could try is the security map (IIRC, position 7). If the car starts, you definately have a switch problem.

WRX Jim, the utec will switch maps provided that rpm's are below 1600.
Rich10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2003, 04:41 PM   #4
SysRq
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 31347
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: ,.:i:.,:i:.,
Vehicle:
() support your
/\ sysadmins

Default

...and once switched to map 7, security mode will become active only after UTEC loses power and reboots. It may take up to a couple of minutes after you turn the ignition off.

The fact that the UTEC dashboard reports correct switch position is a good indication that the switch is OK.
SysRq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2003, 05:02 PM   #5
nmyeti
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 4980
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA
Default

Do you have the newest version of the switch with flying lead for the clutch switch?

If so make sure that those connections do not touch! This will cause your switch to malfunction when running the 2.5B software.

-Nathan
www.turboxs.com
nmyeti is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TurboXS Universal UTEC Remote Map Switch UTEC-SWITCH monSTIer Engine/Power/Exhaust 9 09-01-2008 01:39 PM
FS: UTEC Remote map switch 03WRXMA Private 'For Sale' Classifieds 6 07-16-2004 07:51 PM
IL: Utec Remote Map switch...55 shipped Shaitiger Private 'For Sale' Classifieds 1 03-10-2004 11:08 AM
03 ECU, UTEC Remote Map Switch, AEM Pulley Kit biker360 Private 'For Sale' Classifieds 10 02-24-2004 11:23 AM
03 ECU,UTEC Remote Map Switch, AEM Pulley kit biker360 Private 'For Sale' Classifieds 14 02-14-2004 11:38 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.