Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Sunday July 13, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC General > Car Audio, Video & Security

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2003, 11:49 PM   #1
samh22a
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 30710
Join Date: Dec 2002
Vehicle:
04 STI

Default TT with aftermarket alarm + remote starter ??

Ok, quick question :

I got my alarm installed today and everything is fine, except for one thing.

I can't use my Blitz TT cause if I do, I won't be able to start my car with the remote starter.

If I use the built-in turbo-time in my alarm, everything is ok !

Any Idea ??
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
samh22a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2003, 06:49 AM   #2
jaypride
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 33424
Join Date: Feb 2003
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: WMIC
Vehicle:
2004 STI
Blue/Gold

Default

Does it really matter which one you use? Do you even drive your car hard enough to need one?
jaypride is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2003, 08:43 AM   #3
samh22a
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 30710
Join Date: Dec 2002
Vehicle:
04 STI

Default

i would rather use my Blitz, since the built-in TT is 2 min, not adjustable.

of course I do !!!

Sam
samh22a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2003, 09:08 AM   #4
jaypride
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 33424
Join Date: Feb 2003
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: WMIC
Vehicle:
2004 STI
Blue/Gold

Default

If you have the stock turbo chances are you don't. Especially since it's designed to air cool. Anyway, either bring it back to whoever put in the system and slap them around for screwing it up, or only use the Blitz when you don't plan on using the remote start. Just make sure the alarm actually arms when you are using the Blitz. It could be that the remot start isn't working cuz the alarm never turns on or something stupid like that.
jaypride is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2003, 11:13 AM   #5
netZ
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 5743
Join Date: Apr 2001
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: nj/nyc
Vehicle:
2007 Kia Optima
gold brick

Default

what up...

you need to provide additional information such as:

1) brand type of alarm
2) any other accessories installed along with the alarm
3) type of turbo timer
4) did you use a turbo timer harness?

can't help unless you provide more detailed info...

netZ
netZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2003, 11:35 AM   #6
samh22a
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 30710
Join Date: Dec 2002
Vehicle:
04 STI

Default

1) compustar
2) remote starter ( builtin)
3) BLITZ dual TT
4) nope

Sam
samh22a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2003, 12:18 PM   #7
netZ
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 5743
Join Date: Apr 2001
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: nj/nyc
Vehicle:
2007 Kia Optima
gold brick

Default

hmm...

"I can't use my Blitz TT cause if I do, I won't be able to start my car with the remote starter."

Is it b/c the compustar requires you to do some procedures to do a remote start for a manual transmission and the turbo timer interferes with that right?

you may need to rewire your compustar as an automatic transmission remote start and hook up the ecu neutral safetywire to the hood input of the alarm system. if your vehicle is in gear the alarm will think the hood is open and prevent you from remote starting your vehicle.

you will also need to wire up 2 relays to disconnect the alarm system's ignition sensing wire so that you can arm the alarm while the turbo timer is counting down.

good luck!

netZ

Quote:
Originally posted by samh22a
1) compustar
2) remote starter ( builtin)
3) BLITZ dual TT
4) nope

Sam
netZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Please recommend good/excellent alarm + remote starter installer in NJ njchen24 Car Audio, Video & Security 3 04-12-2009 07:08 PM
FS: Compustar paging alarm, remote-starter and other security parts. OverRev VIC Private Classifieds 5 11-17-2008 01:41 AM
FS: compustar 2 way paging alarm + remote starter OverRev VIC Private Classifieds 3 07-07-2007 08:16 AM
Apexi TT w/aftermarket alarm help. STi - IMPREZA Electrical & Lighting 0 02-16-2004 03:34 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.