Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Thursday July 24, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Archives > NASIOC Archives > STi Forum Archive

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-15-2003, 04:57 PM   #1
pitbul09
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 19471
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Rahway,NJ
Default STI system install! pics

Here is my system install
Viper Responder
Pioneer avh-p7500dvd
MBQuart qsd 61/2
MBQuart qsd 51/4
Kicker 700/5
kicker s10l7

Future pioneer nav. also some custom fiberglass encloseur with carbon fiber outer.

also the MB's didnt need any spacers and they sound simple amazing! I think there the best component out there period, but thats my opinion.

Protected by viper


Pioneer 7500


Italian Job
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
pitbul09 is offline  
Old 07-15-2003, 05:01 PM   #2
pitbul09
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 19471
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Rahway,NJ
Default

MBQuart qsd 51/4


Kicker 700.5 w/ 10sl7




7500 closed


pitbul09 is offline  
Old 07-15-2003, 05:34 PM   #3
DJDaizzy
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 12969
Join Date: Dec 2001
Default

How did you get The Italian Job on DVD so fast? Is it a bootleg copy?
DJDaizzy is offline  
Old 07-15-2003, 05:37 PM   #4
pitbul09
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 19471
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Rahway,NJ
Default

Blockbuster
pitbul09 is offline  
Old 07-15-2003, 06:04 PM   #5
DJDaizzy
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 12969
Join Date: Dec 2001
Default

Really? Cause it's still in the theather over here. And blockbuster.com says it's not yet for rent or purchase.
DJDaizzy is offline  
Old 07-15-2003, 06:17 PM   #6
MKIVSupra
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 4441
Join Date: Feb 2001
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Wheeling, IL
Vehicle:
2004 WRX STi
WRB and Gold

Default

Nice setup. You have almost the same setup as me except the headunit and amps. I have an Alpine CDA-7998, Mb Quart QSD216s in the front doors and just Mb Quart DKD113 for rear fill in the rear deck. I also have the Kicker L7 and a 600 watt Kicker amp for it. One thing about the Quarts is they like power so I bi-amped the fronts with a Xtant X604 and bridged a Xtant A4004 for the rears. Those Mb Quarts are real nice speakers. One thing, you might want the get the Kicker speaker grill to protect your sub encase you throw some stuff in the trunk.
MKIVSupra is offline  
Old 07-15-2003, 07:17 PM   #7
WRSport
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 2060
Join Date: Aug 2000
Chapter/Region: BAIC
Location: Bay Area
Vehicle:
00 2.5RS Coupe
01 black boxster hardtop

Default

Quote:
Originally posted by pitbul09
Blockbuster
huh? its still in theaters and the DVD has not been released.

Confused.
WRSport is offline  
Old 07-15-2003, 08:37 PM   #8
dsmperformance
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 15059
Join Date: Feb 2002
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Latrobe, PA
Vehicle:
2004 WRX STi
1991 TSi

Default

How do you have your enclosure secure?
dsmperformance is offline  
Old 07-15-2003, 08:55 PM   #9
JDMTEG98
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 38671
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: I am Out, I am Out
Vehicle:
2004 WRX STi
World Rally Blue w/ Gold

Default

Nice Alaram I have the same one on my STi its tight. I like when it tells me my alaram is going off or been warned.. good stuff
JDMTEG98 is offline  
Old 07-15-2003, 10:46 PM   #10
pitbul09
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 19471
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Rahway,NJ
Default

thanks i have an l bracket that keeps it from moving until i can find someone to make me a fiberglass encloseur
pitbul09 is offline  
Old 07-15-2003, 11:14 PM   #11
cky3396
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 28044
Join Date: Oct 2002
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: Burbank
Vehicle:
95 Ford Bronco XLT
Black

Default

where did you buy your HU?

also, do you mind listing the price for each item?

thankssss


LOOKIN GOOD, btw -very nice setup


also, i've got friends with the italian job DVD : )
cky3396 is offline  
Old 07-16-2003, 06:58 AM   #12
AZNFTSH
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 39418
Join Date: Jul 2003
Default

How much did it set you back for the whole setup?
AZNFTSH is offline  
Old 07-16-2003, 08:19 AM   #13
amdmaxx
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 31665
Join Date: Jan 2003
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Northern NJ, USA
Vehicle:
2006 Saab 9-2x Aero
Black

Default

DVD is definitely a rip from somewhere, awesome setup, I posted my future setup on imprezawrxsti, what wheels r those?
amdmaxx is offline  
Old 07-16-2003, 08:25 AM   #14
amdmaxx
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 31665
Join Date: Jan 2003
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Northern NJ, USA
Vehicle:
2006 Saab 9-2x Aero
Black

Default

Also, let me guess, remote starter feature won't work with manual cars like STi?
And which model of Viper did u get?

Last edited by amdmaxx; 07-16-2003 at 10:54 AM.
amdmaxx is offline  
Old 07-16-2003, 10:53 AM   #15
JBPolkAudio
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 5025
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Lawrence, KS
Vehicle:
2004 STi
White

Default

He probably just found a picture and pasted it overtop the screen in photoshop

That's what I would do at least

Nice install, I need to get that alarm, does it page you if someone breaks into your car?

~JB
JBPolkAudio is offline  
Old 07-16-2003, 10:53 AM   #16
amdmaxx
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 31665
Join Date: Jan 2003
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Northern NJ, USA
Vehicle:
2006 Saab 9-2x Aero
Black

Default

Nah, the new chain: GANGbuster..

Quote:
Originally posted by pitbul09
Blockbuster
amdmaxx is offline  
Old 07-16-2003, 11:50 AM   #17
DJDaizzy
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 12969
Join Date: Dec 2001
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by pitbul09
Blockbuster
Haha, that's pretty funny, it's ok if you got a boogleg dude
DJDaizzy is offline  
Old 07-16-2003, 11:53 AM   #18
DJDaizzy
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 12969
Join Date: Dec 2001
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by amdmaxx
Also, let me guess, remote starter feature won't work with manual cars like STi?
And which model of Viper did u get?

They have alarms out there that will work with manual now. I have an Aladin 2000, and it will not start the car if it's in gear, alarms are getting pretty smart now days.
DJDaizzy is offline  
Old 07-16-2003, 12:27 PM   #19
pitbul09
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 19471
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Rahway,NJ
Default

lol yea its a bootleg ill post the break down oin cost later when wifey's not around. The rims are le-28n's
pitbul09 is offline  
Old 07-16-2003, 12:30 PM   #20
amdmaxx
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 31665
Join Date: Jan 2003
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Northern NJ, USA
Vehicle:
2006 Saab 9-2x Aero
Black

Default

cool, I seen Bootleg copies of Matrix 2 around for long time already.. Welcome to NYC..
amdmaxx is offline  
Old 07-16-2003, 12:33 PM   #21
Seraph
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 12251
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Proud Member of BAIC Wagon Clique
Default

I have the Viper responder installed myself, but i was told that Clifford's nearly identical model, the Matrix RS3, has some kind of circuitry that won't let you remote start if you parked in gear, the guy did ask me if i had a TT, since he wanted to know if i'd be parking in neut the entire time, so i guess if you use a TT regularly you can get your shop to wire the remote start for you, although they'll probably ask you to sign some liability wavier since its pretty dangerous to do so
Seraph is offline  
Old 07-16-2003, 01:48 PM   #22
cky3396
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 28044
Join Date: Oct 2002
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: Burbank
Vehicle:
95 Ford Bronco XLT
Black

Default

Quote:
Originally posted by amdmaxx
cool, I seen Bootleg copies of Matrix 2 around for long time already.. Welcome to NYC..
welcome to little tokyo, CA
cky3396 is offline  
Old 07-16-2003, 02:10 PM   #23
amdmaxx
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 31665
Join Date: Jan 2003
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Northern NJ, USA
Vehicle:
2006 Saab 9-2x Aero
Black

Default

hehe, we r practically neighbors..


Quote:
Originally posted by snoogans


welcome to little tokyo, CA
amdmaxx is offline  
Old 07-16-2003, 03:55 PM   #24
netZ
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 5743
Join Date: Apr 2001
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: nj/nyc
Vehicle:
2007 Kia Optima
gold brick

Default

the Clifford RS3 is essentially the Viper 790xv, there is no circuitry that prevents the vehicle from being started in gear. The Clifford G4 Solaris, Intellistart, Millenia and the Avantguard 4 has that feature. Basically before you exit the vehicle you will need to press a button the keyfob that lets the Clifford know that you are planning to exit the car. When you exit and arm the alarm the Clifford will shut the vehicle off.

This isn't foolproof b/c someone could be in the vehicle after the vehicle is shut off and put the vehicle into gear.

The best way is to use the Transmission's Neutral Position switch connected to the Alarm's Hood Pin Input. If the vehicle is in gear, the Alarm will not remote start b/c it's getting a ground signal through the hood pin input.

netZ

Quote:
Originally posted by Seraph
I have the Viper responder installed myself, but i was told that Clifford's nearly identical model, the Matrix RS3, has some kind of circuitry that won't let you remote start if you parked in gear, the guy did ask me if i had a TT, since he wanted to know if i'd be parking in neut the entire time, so i guess if you use a TT regularly you can get your shop to wire the remote start for you, although they'll probably ask you to sign some liability wavier since its pretty dangerous to do so
netZ is offline  
Old 07-16-2003, 06:51 PM   #25
AdmireWantWillLove
*** Banned ***
 
Member#: 24146
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Warren, MI
Vehicle:
2004 GTO
Black

Default

Where do you buy the little holder under the cd player?
AdmireWantWillLove is offline  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
STI System Install Tips / Sub Placement in Trunk with Deadening ? Limited035 Car Audio, Video & Security 25 01-16-2007 10:29 PM
sti system install???? shadrool Car Audio, Video & Security 12 06-09-2004 09:52 PM
STI system install! pics pitbul09 Car Audio, Video & Security 5 07-16-2003 12:22 PM
New system installed, pics inside. WRXtreme02 Car Audio, Video & Security 24 11-13-2002 04:03 PM
STI seats installed! Pics anyone? Tuning Factory Inc. Interior & Exterior Modification 13 04-09-2001 01:36 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.