Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Thursday July 24, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-01-2003, 07:29 PM   #1
quickscooby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 39415
Join Date: Jul 2003
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Texas
Vehicle:
STI 444/452@26psi
479/492 @ 30psi GT30R .82

Default Advance Ignition Multiplier (0-16)

I was told that i can see this value live with delta dash. Where is it? Cause i can't see it. And which number is the best for performance? And if it isn't at that number what does that mean?

Thanks.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
quickscooby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2003, 09:21 PM   #2
JustDSM
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 17502
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Default

Not all ECU's support the Advance Mulitiplier.
JustDSM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2003, 09:24 PM   #3
quickscooby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 39415
Join Date: Jul 2003
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Texas
Vehicle:
STI 444/452@26psi
479/492 @ 30psi GT30R .82

Default

How do i get mine to do it?
or how do i tell if mine has it?
quickscooby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2003, 12:34 AM   #4
quickscooby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 39415
Join Date: Jul 2003
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Texas
Vehicle:
STI 444/452@26psi
479/492 @ 30psi GT30R .82

Default

Anybody?
quickscooby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2003, 01:14 AM   #5
JustDSM
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 17502
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Default

You need to find out what version your ECU is and that will be enough information to find out if you'll be able to have DeltaDash display that data set.
JustDSM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2003, 09:37 AM   #6
scrat
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 31325
Join Date: Dec 2002
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Default

You also need the latest version of Delta Dash. It is the very last variable in the list on the version I downloaded a few weeks ago.

Hope this helps.

Mark
scrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2003, 09:40 AM   #7
quickscooby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 39415
Join Date: Jul 2003
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Texas
Vehicle:
STI 444/452@26psi
479/492 @ 30psi GT30R .82

Default

My Delta Dash version is 1.36 according to the about feature. As far as my ecu i don't know. All i know is that Vishnu reflashed it and it's dual map capable. Other than that i don't know.
quickscooby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2003, 11:13 AM   #8
jblaine
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 8512
Join Date: Jul 2001
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: St. Pete, FL
Vehicle:
2002 WRX chassis...
stage-infinity.com

Default

Quote:
The advance multiplier is now available for most 2001/2002 turbo ECUs. Simply download DeltaDash 1.37 Beta 2 or later from the web site.
http://forum.ecutek.com/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=31

You people with EcuTek products really need to visit the EcuTek forums once a week... I've said this so many times now, I feel like a broken record.
jblaine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2003, 11:16 AM   #9
jblaine
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 8512
Join Date: Jul 2001
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: St. Pete, FL
Vehicle:
2002 WRX chassis...
stage-infinity.com

Default

Oh, and 16 is ideal.
jblaine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2003, 10:06 PM   #10
quickscooby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 39415
Join Date: Jul 2003
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Texas
Vehicle:
STI 444/452@26psi
479/492 @ 30psi GT30R .82

Default

I just downloaded the 1.37 update from ecutek. I can now see the advance multiplier and the com ports are visable like usb, modem and such. I was having a connection problem but this seems to have fixed it for now. We'll see.
quickscooby is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PowerFC CoPilot 3.0.16 supports EJ20K scooby5 Other Engine Management 7 01-11-2013 10:36 PM
pull/advance ignition timing T20C Open Source Reflashes 2 03-13-2009 03:49 PM
Which is worse? Pats at 18-1 or Lions at 0-16? Snoopy Off-Topic 176 01-23-2009 08:40 AM
Stage 2, wastegate 80% under WOT still 16psi, multiplier 15-16, feels weak treicoaie Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 23 02-13-2006 05:56 PM
Ignition Advance Multiplier question gpatmac Engine Management & Tuning 50 02-28-2004 11:00 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.