Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Saturday August 2, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-17-2004, 12:55 PM   #1
CMJ
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 39235
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: L.A., CA
Default Ecutek license

Here’s a hypothetical question. If I take my car into the dealer for a routine service and they decide to reflash my ecu to stock will I loose the ecuteck license?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
CMJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2004, 03:21 PM   #2
cnk
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 10757
Join Date: Oct 2001
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: NJ
Vehicle:
2013 BRZ Limited 6MT
DGM

Default

You won't lose the license as it's contained in your tuner's PC. You should be able to just send the ECU back to the tuner and get it reflashed again. I know Vishnu offers to reflash for free if your dealer flashes your ECU.
cnk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2004, 01:16 AM   #3
parid
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 16336
Join Date: Mar 2002
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Eugene, OR
Vehicle:
2002 WRX Wagon
Black

Default

I have herd the exact opposite from my tuner when I got my ECUTEK reflash. The dongle on the tuner's pc counts down and it puts the licenses on the ecu. You’re not at all required to tune with the same person you originally purchased the licenses from. This would probably be a good question to directly ask a tuner.
parid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ecutek license expires? Flash capabilities through OS, logging through Ecutek?? STi Mikey Open Source Reflashes 2 03-17-2009 01:06 AM
Ecutek licensed ECU - $375 Dracon Private 'For Sale' Classifieds 3 06-17-2004 09:11 AM
Ecutek licensed ECU for sale! slaterdrew Private 'For Sale' Classifieds 5 05-09-2004 11:16 AM
Ecutek licensed ecu Costanza Private 'For Sale' Classifieds 45 03-27-2004 12:52 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.