Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday August 22, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-23-2004, 12:32 PM   #1
Richard Sierra
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 29528
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Indiana
Vehicle:
02 WRX wagon V7 RA
-C conversion

Default Will UTEC launch control and the "switch" for...

the accessory plug function when in stock (0) mode?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Richard Sierra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2004, 02:04 PM   #2
dwx
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 8343
Join Date: Jul 2001
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Atlanta, GA
Vehicle:
2005 2012 Jeep
2013 DGM BRZ

Default

Yes. I know for a fact that the launch control still works. Not 100% sure about the aux output.
dwx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2004, 08:21 AM   #3
Richard Sierra
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 29528
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Indiana
Vehicle:
02 WRX wagon V7 RA
-C conversion

Default

I talked to Nathan at TXS. He said neither will work with the UTEC in the 0 position.

You can put in an "all ECU" map and then they will work.
Richard Sierra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2004, 12:30 PM   #4
dwx
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 8343
Join Date: Jul 2001
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Atlanta, GA
Vehicle:
2005 2012 Jeep
2013 DGM BRZ

Default

He's wrong. I've had my UTEC in the 0 position for going on a month now as I have a remapped JDM ECU from Cobb. I used the launch control at the Atlanta ProSolo autox last week, just ask the other people that were there. The only thing I use the utec for is the launch control right now.
dwx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Launch Control and FFS safe for a 5 speed? niblick Newbies & FAQs 2 01-23-2008 09:42 PM
Show me your utec launch control switch! (not the remote switch) SupraScooby Interior & Exterior Modification 2 10-02-2005 10:43 AM
UTEC Boost Control and the ABC 2000vfr800 Engine Management & Tuning 8 05-06-2005 07:45 PM
anyone using the utec launch control speed1 Factory 2.5L Turbo Powertrain 28 08-18-2004 05:46 PM
Q for UTEC launch control users Equilibrium Tuning Engine Management & Tuning 4 05-28-2003 08:17 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.