Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Sunday December 28, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Archives > NASIOC Archives > General Forum Archive

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-30-2000, 09:43 PM   #1
imprezive
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 746
Join Date: Jan 2000
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: FL
Post Gauges on A-pillar

Does anyone make those gauge holders that mount on the A-pillar(the pillar on the edge of the wind sheild.
If not does an other car have idenitical a pillars
for example:
VR6(you would know hucker)
civic(you would know progSI)
thank you in advance

UNCLE BEN
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
imprezive is offline  
Old 05-30-2000, 09:55 PM   #2
MPREZYA
SCIC
Moderator
 
Member#: 85
Join Date: Jul 1999
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: www.themonkeystrunk.com
Post

Chase from what I have heard the CRX 90-91 a-pillar mounts from Autometer seem to fit with little trimming along with ones for DSM's.
Rich
MPREZYA is offline  
Old 05-30-2000, 10:07 PM   #3
tulit
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 338
Join Date: Sep 1999
Chapter/Region: E. Canada
Location: Toronto
Vehicle:
09 STi
White

Post

the crx ones fit pretty close. i have a single pod on mine, and didnt even bother trimming. close enough...
tulit is offline  
Old 05-30-2000, 10:38 PM   #4
Hucker
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 1272
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Post

I have seen some Corrado's that have them mounted on the pillars, most people(that I know) don't usually put them there. Usually some where in the dash...
Hucker is offline  
Old 05-30-2000, 10:39 PM   #5
Scooby South
Subtly Outspoken
Moderator
 
Member#: 238
Join Date: Sep 1999
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: 2013 Limited SWP BRZ and a
Vehicle:
99 Ver6 Recreation
JDM Speedwagon 3 LSDs..:)

Post

2nd Gen Eclipse is the closest...95-99..Have the dual pod..you have to trim it a little but provides the best fit
Scooby South is offline  
Old 05-30-2000, 10:49 PM   #6
John2.5RS
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 1140
Join Date: Mar 2000
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: San Diego
Vehicle:
2013 Ecoboost'd F150
Grey

Wink

Why would you want one, imprezive?
John2.5RS is offline  
Old 05-31-2000, 01:16 AM   #7
subapooh
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 892
Join Date: Feb 2000
Smile

I have a G2 Eclipse/Talon Single pod for my A/F meter. I know i know, it's purely rice @ this point, but i could not pass up $20 for the whole thing, and by that i mean $20 for guage, pod, and install!

It's a cool like toy to have a floating light in the cabin, so go fig!







ps> yes, those ARE silver screws....still need to paint those things to match the finish, they tend to stick out!
subapooh is offline  
Old 05-31-2000, 05:05 AM   #8
BugBomb
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 1342
Join Date: Apr 2000
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Vehicle:
99 OBS & SUXASS
May your line be smooth

Post

I was just going to post the same friggin question! Amazing. Thanks Subapooh! Im getting an A/F monitor too so I am glad you posted here. I dont think its ricey to have one of those (well, maybe a gauge pod) because I want to know my mixture to be sure it doesnt run lean or rich with intake mods and I SERIOUSLY did not want to remove a gauge from the performance set. Not yet anyways.
BugBomb is offline  
Old 05-31-2000, 06:00 AM   #9
SteveS
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 6
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: South Jersey
Vehicle:
2007 BMW Z4 M Coupe
Interlagos Blue

Post

I'm using the 88-91 CRX dual pod from Summit. Works well.
SteveS is offline  
Old 05-31-2000, 06:26 AM   #10
BugBomb
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 1342
Join Date: Apr 2000
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Vehicle:
99 OBS & SUXASS
May your line be smooth

Post

Another question...What is your trunk monkey doing on the dash? And whats that banana doing there? That should be a 40 Ouncer. Sheesh. Get that thing a keg!

BugBomb is offline  
Old 05-31-2000, 06:38 AM   #11
imprezive
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 746
Join Date: Jan 2000
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: FL
Post

well I was reading shiv's SCC article and I was wondering where a better place for the gauges would be, sorry for be curious
that was sarcasm by the way
imprezive is offline  
Old 05-31-2000, 10:40 AM   #12
subapooh
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 892
Join Date: Feb 2000
Smile

bugbomb: y0 brotha! little mungo, as he is called, is still a munchkin, and afraid of dark places, i got a premature shipment from STi, hence, he chills out with me up front. Another reason is because my car, aside from the Whiteline Sway in the rear, and the H&R springs i put on tonight, is bone stock, and it gives mungo some time to mature and me some time to locate a seat + harness for his bananna loving arse!

beleive it or not, he's quite fond of fruit cocktails @ his young age, what a little lush, just like me!

Aside from the A pillar, i would probably remove that damn "idiot switch" on the top of the steering column, and replace it with a smaller guage pod much like the the one's used on G3 RX-7's when they add a boost guage!
subapooh is offline  
Old 05-31-2000, 12:24 PM   #13
BugBomb
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 1342
Join Date: Apr 2000
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Vehicle:
99 OBS & SUXASS
May your line be smooth

Post

On top of the steering column, eh? Hmmm...could be cool. 'Cept you might not be able too see them when steering. Hehe...gauges on the steering wheel? Nah...
BugBomb is offline  
Old 05-31-2000, 02:04 PM   #14
SCOOBYSHAG
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 358
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Dallas, TX
Vehicle:
2005 Xterra
Grey

Post

BugBomb:Actually there is an STi piece that houses two white face gauges on both sides of the steering column!Adam bloom has it

Go to links, and then to Adam Bloom's personal site and check it out!

subapooh: great idea! It's a little hidden but trick none the less!
SCOOBYSHAG is offline  
Old 05-31-2000, 02:24 PM   #15
subapooh
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 892
Join Date: Feb 2000
Post

alex: that's pimp man:



looks like the guages reside @ about 10'oclock and 2'oclock on the column, which would be PERFECT since it would not disturb the view of the stock guage cluster!

I want I want!

adam bloom, good sir, could you shed some light on this subject for me?
subapooh is offline  
Old 06-01-2000, 01:55 AM   #16
imprezive
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 746
Join Date: Jan 2000
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: FL
Post

You might be able to make a kinda double decker on the kartboy S-acf mount. that would be cool guages on top of the s-afc!
imprezive is offline  
Old 06-01-2000, 01:55 AM   #17
imprezive
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 746
Join Date: Jan 2000
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: FL
Post

You might be able to make a kinda double decker on the kartboy S-acf mount. that would be cool guages on top of the s-afc!
imprezive is offline  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need advice on how to install gauges on A-pillar maxpower_454 Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain (EJ Series Factory 2.0L Turbo) 1 07-06-2005 11:19 AM
Need help with installing gauges on A-pillar maxpower_454 Interior & Exterior Modification 1 07-06-2005 02:08 AM
Defi gauges on A-pillar w/o pod mindchatter Interior & Exterior Modification 0 04-20-2005 02:41 PM
Gauges on both pillars? norseone Off-Topic 1 03-26-2004 03:01 AM
Experience installing a gauge on A-pillar? mouserWRX Texas Impreza Club Forum -- TXIC 9 12-11-2003 10:49 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.