Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday August 1, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-11-2004, 09:09 PM   #1
GTR STI
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 45209
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Houston
Vehicle:
2004 STI
Black

Default Updating E-manage firmware??

Okay, I seem to have found the newest version of the e-manage firmware. I am having troubles uploading it to the unit itself. Is it supposed to take over 10 minutes to transfer it to the main unit?
Am I doing something wrong?
Thanks
Chris
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
GTR STI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2004, 11:21 PM   #2
lotusTT
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 23359
Join Date: Aug 2002
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: San Francisco
Vehicle:
2002 BMW M Coupe
Steel Gray

Default

What OS are you using? For some reason I couldn't get it to load with WinXP, but it worked fine on Win2k.
lotusTT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2004, 11:24 PM   #3
Avenger
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 1234
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Vehicle:
2000

Default

It takes quite a while but not 10 min. I think mine uploaded in 2 or 3 min. I'm running windows xp.
Avenger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2004, 10:10 AM   #4
GTR STI
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 45209
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Houston
Vehicle:
2004 STI
Black

Default

I think it may have something to do with the cable b/c it seems like it loses communication. I was messing with it for a while, and it seemed like sometimes I could pull information off the unit, and other times it would tell me it is offline. I am going to bring my PC so that I can plug it directly without using the adaptor(laptop doesn't have a serial plug)
GTR STI is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
update your ap firmware!!! shift0246 AccessPort 4 02-25-2008 10:20 PM
AP Manager 1.0.3 and AccessPORT firmware 1.0.0.5 AstroScooby AccessPort 9 06-01-2007 11:57 PM
Cobb AP Manager 1.03 and 1.0.0.5 firmware Alaskan_awd Alaskan Impreza Club Forum -- AKIC 0 03-28-2007 09:55 PM
Alpine headunit firmware updates? Do they exist? HongKongBeef Car Audio, Video & Security 5 08-02-2005 03:31 PM
Firmware updates for Canon Digicams BJamerican Off-Topic 7 04-10-2004 04:35 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.