Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Sunday July 13, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Normally Aspirated Powertrain

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2004, 02:53 PM   #1
STi-Nismo Dood
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 4149
Join Date: Feb 2001
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: Frisco/Diego/LosAngeles
Vehicle:
MY93 Impreza 6MT
GC8.6 Aspen White

Default what is my gauge cluster options?

I swapped in an RS tranny thats using a digital speedo that goes into the gauge cluster. I am aware that I will need an RS guage cluster to get this reading to work, but can I use a USDM STi gauge cluster instead? Thanks.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
STi-Nismo Dood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2004, 04:40 PM   #2
piker28
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 22664
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: north nj
Default

that made very little sense to me. what engine are you using? cause that will matter on the cluster and prob no matter what unless you got an sti engine the sti gauge cluster will not read right(i mean in the sense it will show it revs higher than your engine should
piker28 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2004, 07:03 PM   #3
STi-Nismo Dood
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 4149
Join Date: Feb 2001
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: Frisco/Diego/LosAngeles
Vehicle:
MY93 Impreza 6MT
GC8.6 Aspen White

Default

its the my93 ej18 w/ stock ecu. The original tranny uses a cable instead of digital.
STi-Nismo Dood is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dead light in my Gauge Cluster. Stoopid problem but what will it take? theleveler Baja Forum 3 04-05-2009 05:12 PM
what is my best option? (02 legacy) legacydreamz Engine Management & Tuning 0 02-25-2007 01:29 PM
What is my best gauges option? thejean Electrical & Lighting 6 01-16-2007 01:35 AM
Gauge Cluster options for an 93-96 L smahala1286 Interior & Exterior Modification 0 01-16-2006 03:41 PM
What kind of gauge cluster is this ? bigbird Interior & Exterior Modification 1 11-28-2002 10:04 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.