Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday June 3, 2015
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Reviews > Vendor Reviews

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-09-2006, 11:00 PM   #826
nxttruck2002
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (3)
 
Member#: 90879
Join Date: Jul 2005
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Houston, Texas
Default

I wonder what would happen if you post (wrote) a gripe in you magazine?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
nxttruck2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Old 10-10-2006, 09:53 AM   #827
Greg@Mauro
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (0)
 
Member#: 115338
Join Date: May 2006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricochet View Post
Agreed. Nine months and I haven't gotten that return email that's been promised--in spite of my several attempted emails and phone calls. What's up? Do I have to post my gripe in this thread to get attention?

Ryan Douthit
Subiesport Magazine
http://www.subiesport.com
Ryan please e-mail me the problem. Greg@mauromotorsports.com and I'll bring it up to Anthony.

Thanks,
Greg
Greg@Mauro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2006, 08:50 PM   #828
jmhubbard01
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (3)
 
Member#: 126003
Join Date: Sep 2006
Chapter/Region: International
Location: fantasy island
Vehicle:
2003 ...
grey

Default Tracking Number For Onite By Noon Please

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greg@Mauro View Post
PM'd you Jim.

Greg
THIS WAS YOUR PM

"We labeled everything up to ship, but we were closed today for the holiday. I will forward your info tomorrow afternoon. Thank you for your patience.

Greg"

I AM POSTING HERE SIMPLY BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT RESPONDING TO PHONE CALLS AND EMAILS...

GREG - WHAT HAS HAPPENED ON THIS!? NO ANSWER TO PHONE CALLS, EMAILS, ETC. YOU HAVE HAD MY MONEY FOR NEARLY A MONTH NOW.

CLEARLY YOU ARE NOT SHIPPING THIS TO ME, JUST DELAYING.

IF THIS ORDER WAS NOT SHIPPED TO ME TODAY THIS IS NOTICE TO CANCEL AND REFUND MY ENTIRE ORDER.

I AM FED UP WITH YOUR DELAYING TACTICS.

I HAVE BEEN PATIENT - BUT THERE ARE CERTAIN LIMITS TO THAT AND YOU AND ANTHONY HAVE CROSSED THE LINE. IF YOU DON'T HAVE THE PARTS, SIMPLY SAY WE DON'T HAVE THEM. DON'T LIE AND SAY THEY ARE PACKED AND SHIPPING IF THAT IS NOT THE CASE.

GOOD LUCK IN YOUR BUSINESS, I HOPE YOU GUYS CAN TURN AROUND YOUR RELATIONSHIPS WITH YOUR CUSTOMERS. THIS IS PROBABLY NOT THE WAY TO DO IT...

Originally Posted by jmhubbard01
Quote:
Originally Posted by Greg@Mauro
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmhubbard01
Quote:
Originally Posted by Greg@Mauro
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmhubbard01
Greg,

Please respond as soon as possible. There are two other vendors that have what I ordered from you guys weeks ago in stock. The struts and springs are all I am waiting on to finish my suspension and breaks. I need to get them installed so I can get an alignment on my new wheel/rubber set-up before the tires start wearing badly. Last I had heard earlier in the week from you was that you expected the springs in that day or the next, but I have not heard anything new after that.

Please reply this morning with a date certain delivery.

Thanks...




Spoke to you on the phone. Thanks again for your patience.

Greg



Did the struts and the lip get shipped Friday like we talked about? I never recieved the tracking number...



We labeled everything up to ship, but we were closed today for the holiday. I will forward your info tomorrow afternoon. Thank you for your patience.

Greg



Ok I will look for tracking tomorrow...


PLEASE CANCEL THE ORDER AND REFUND MY CARD. I WILL LOOK FOR THE CREDIT TOMORROW UNLESS I HAVE A TRACKING NUMBER FOR OVERNIGHT DELIVERY BY 12:00PM EST.
jmhubbard01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 08:42 AM   #829
Greg@Mauro
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (0)
 
Member#: 115338
Join Date: May 2006
Default

Are you serious Jim? I e-mailed tracking at 5pm yesterday along with an invoice! No DELAYING tactics no BS...jeez...after you received the first half of your order in record time do you think we would do THIS on purpose? You say there are other vendors who have these struts INSTOCK? Why do i find that difficult to believe.

You didn't even give me a chance to respond to your PM this morning after you PM'd me at 900 at night..instead you post this? I'm sorry if I cannot be online 24/7, but I DID e-mail your tracking at 5pm yesterday without a doubt! Also, check your credit card for the refund on the springs that we TOLD you were not going to be here fast since I put that through a few days ago...credits take up to 48hrs to post...and NOT overnight.

Thanks for your patience.

Greg.

Last edited by Greg@Mauro; 10-11-2006 at 08:48 AM.
Greg@Mauro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 10:23 AM   #830
jmhubbard01
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (3)
 
Member#: 126003
Join Date: Sep 2006
Chapter/Region: International
Location: fantasy island
Vehicle:
2003 ...
grey

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greg@Mauro View Post
Are you serious Jim? I e-mailed tracking at 5pm yesterday along with an invoice! No DELAYING tactics no BS...jeez...after you received the first half of your order in record time do you think we would do THIS on purpose? You say there are other vendors who have these struts INSTOCK? Why do i find that difficult to believe.

You didn't even give me a chance to respond to your PM this morning after you PM'd me at 900 at night..instead you post this? I'm sorry if I cannot be online 24/7, but I DID e-mail your tracking at 5pm yesterday without a doubt! Also, check your credit card for the refund on the springs that we TOLD you were not going to be here fast since I put that through a few days ago...credits take up to 48hrs to post...and NOT overnight.

Thanks for your patience.

Greg.
I am sure you guys will get it sorted out, but there was no email from you yesterday afternoon with tracking information. I tried getting in touch several times during the day via email and phone and had not heard anything. I did receive and email from you or Anthony this morning and according to the paperwork you have shipped some of the order. Thanks for that. The invoice doesn't have tracking numbers for the lip so please let me know when that may be shipped at your earliest convenience. You had said it was in, but maybe there is some confusion regarding that...

If you will answer my emails I will take this off of the vendor review area, that just seemed to be the best way to get your attention...this mornings email responses evidence of that.
jmhubbard01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 10:30 PM   #831
eSToI Loco
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (2)
 
Member#: 88579
Join Date: Jun 2005
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Motown, MI
Vehicle:
2007 TurboLesbo FOX

Thumbs down Mauro Defensive Rude Liars

Deja vu all over again. I had to involve American Express after several months of waiting for my order and getting false Tracking #s. These guys are crooks and a nightmare to deal with, they are insulting and have a despicable attitude, take your biz to OKADOS or other reputable vendors.
eSToI Loco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2006, 09:36 AM   #832
Greg@Mauro
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (0)
 
Member#: 115338
Join Date: May 2006
Thumbs down eSToI Loco's remarks from January 4th. 2006

10/11/2006-
Quote:
Originally Posted by eSToI Loco View Post
Deja vu all over again. I had to involve American Express after several months of waiting for my order and getting false Tracking #s. These guys are crooks and a nightmare to deal with, they are insulting and have a despicable attitude, take your biz to OKADOS or other reputable vendors.
1/20/2006 -
Quote:
Originally Posted by eSToI Loco
Thanks Greg for explaining the situation over the phone, I am satisfied with the resolution.
Oh I remember you....yes deja vu indeed. Lets state the facts here before your call us names. You ordered on January 4th of 2006 and you received your order January 19th 2006..that's about 2.5 weeks if I calculate correctly, but NOT months. You ordered PFF7's then you received everything but some $30 valve stems that didn't even come with the wheels in the first place, we refunded you for the $30 valve stems/caps or whatever they were, and THEN you put a dispute against us for the wheels AND the valve stems!? How does that work?

That's over $1300 worth of items in dispute when they're sitting at your home in your possesion shortly after you ordered. Your calling us defensive, well we have to be when people like you post things like this, but you haven't stated one single fact. Seems to me you are holding a grudge of some sort about those $30 valve stems. Though you were refunded for them...and were never charged to begin with for them.

Honestly, if you STILL have an issue with us, 10 months after this whole thing, why don't you contact us instead of posting on here with false statements.

Greg
Greg@mauromotorsports.com
www.mauromotorsports.com
631-451-3996

Last edited by Greg@Mauro; 10-12-2006 at 09:47 AM.
Greg@Mauro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2006, 03:11 PM   #833
newoldguy
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (1)
 
Member#: 81056
Join Date: Feb 2005
Default

Whew !!!

Hang in there, Greg !!!

Tell Ant that I said 'hi', too.

Rob.
newoldguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2006, 04:29 PM   #834
InvertedB
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (7)
 
Member#: 82455
Join Date: Mar 2005
Chapter/Region: HIIC
Location: Kailua, HI
Vehicle:
2006 Saab 9-3 2.0T
SportCombi

Default

My sole suggestion at this point would be to dump the estimated shipping dates or at least get some more accurate ones as the estimated shipping days have thus far progressed beyond their equivalent in weeks.
InvertedB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2006, 12:28 AM   #835
wagman01
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (0)
 
Member#: 3894
Join Date: Jan 2001
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Royal Oak, MI
Vehicle:
2002 WRX Wagon
Battlewagon Black

Thumbs down Review of MauroMotorsports:

Okay well I have decided to share my experience with MauroMotorsports as a fair warning to others who may want to buy from them;

I ordered a 2002 STi hoodscoop on June 16th, 2006. I recieved an email from Anthony Mauro shortly thereafter explaining that they were out of stock, and were not expecting them until sometime in July. He asked if I was still interested, and I said yes. He said he would not run my card until they had the scoop.

July comes and goes, and I send several e-mails to Anthony asking what my order status is. None of my e-mails are replied to.

Sometime in mid August, someone from Mauro calls me on my cell phone and says they have the scoop in stock now. They ask if I am still interested. I say yes, and they confirm my credit card information. They say it will take about a week for the scoop to get painted. My credit card is charged shortly thereafter.

I e-mailed Anthony about two weeks later (on August 28th) asking for a status update, and he says that my scoop is still being painted and they should have it back by wednesday. Wednesday comes and goes, with no word from Mauro.

Another month elapses without returned e-mails.

On 10/05/2006, I finally receive an e-mail saying:

Quote:
The hood scoop shipped out this morning. We apologize for the delay on this and hope to serve you better in the future.

Thank you for your understanding,

Anthony Mauro
MauroMotorsports Sales Manager
On 10/10/2006, I finally receive my hoodscoop after waiting for almost 4 months. The hoodscoop is in fine shape, and the paint job is good. However the lack of communication is inexcusable.

Greg, you say that we should try e-mailing you or calling you instead of trying to get your attention in this thread. Most of us have already exhausted those options and have come here as a last resort. I posted in here because I was not getting any responses any other way. I hope you understand. You also say that you will not run anyone's credit card unless the part ships out within a week. Well, this was not true in my case. Over a month elapsed between the time you ran my credit card and the time I recieved my part. It may have even been closer to two months. However, the delay is not what upset me - it was the lack of communication and near dishonesty. I deal with ordering parts on a daily basis, and I understand the concept of shipping overseas and how long it can take. I was prepared for this when I first heard you guys did not have the part in stock. I did not however appreciate my emails being ignored, or the fact that I was promised the part at a certain time (shortly after my credit card was run) and then did not receive it until much, much later. This is not the way to make people happy. Maybe you should look into hiring more help. It is clear to me that you guys are in over your heads.

Anyway, that's all I have to say for now. I would not reccomend MauroMotorsports to anyone who would like to recieve their part in a timely manner. If you need to order something and don't care how long it takes, Mauro might work out for you. I did eventually get the part I ordered and it was in good shape. So thanks for that.
wagman01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2006, 12:49 AM   #836
InvertedB
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (7)
 
Member#: 82455
Join Date: Mar 2005
Chapter/Region: HIIC
Location: Kailua, HI
Vehicle:
2006 Saab 9-3 2.0T
SportCombi

Default

I have to say I have had much the same experience as the last poster when it comes to shipping of the part. I ordered a GTSPEC splitter for the 02-03 JDM STi hoodscoop on 9/15/2006. The order status was updated within hours of placing the order stating the item was estimated to ship within 2-3 days. A week and a half passed without the order status being updated or without hearing anything about the part being backordered or needing to be shipped to Mauro Motorsports still.

At this point, 9/26/2006, I decided to e-mail Greg to find out what was going on as I suspected the part was merely backordered and wanted to make sure the order was not lost. I was assured the part would be picked up from GTSPEC within the week since they are nearby and make frequent runs there and I would have a tracking number in my e-mail by the end of the week. Two days later, 9/28/2006, I receive an automated message saying my order status had been updated and come to find it says the item will be shipped within 24 hours. A week later the status was still the same so I e-mailed again and on 10/6/2006 received a tracking number and was assured it would be leaving the shop that day as long as Anthony returned before 4PM EST. Now it is 10/12/2006, I have the tracking number from DHL and have been able to watch the estimated delivery date come and go with the status still being that the package has not been picked up from the shipper.

I was recommended Mauro Motorsports by a friend who had ordered many parts from them in the past and did not think twice about doing so. In my e-mails I specifically asked about whether the part was on backorder or if there was any particular reason for the delay over their estimated shipping times and was assured there was nothing out of the ordinary. I surely hope there was something out of the ordinary as I don't see how a business can continue profitably with the kind of misinformation that has been passed.

I thank Greg for his promptness in returning all e-mails that have been sent to this point, but I also must urge Greg and Anthony to be more forthcoming with what is really going on. It is okay to make a mistake every once in awhile and forget an order initially and explain so and make it right. It is okay to admit that a part is backordered and won't be able to make it in the estimated shipping timeframe. However, it is not okay to continuously tell customers that actions are being taken when they clearly are not. At this point I would still call the transaction neutral in that they haven't just dropped off the face of the Earth, however it remains to be seen if the part is delivered or if a suitable explanation is given as to why it is still being delayed when it is supposedly ready for shipment.
InvertedB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2006, 10:14 AM   #837
Greg@Mauro
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (0)
 
Member#: 115338
Join Date: May 2006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wagman01 View Post
Okay well I have decided to share my experience with MauroMotorsports as a fair warning to others who may want to buy from them;

.
That's right...all of our scoops came in and were severely backed up with our painter. We took your order in June, but never ran your card until the product arrived at our office and because you wanted it painted which is a special service. I apologize for the inconvenience. If we had a painter on premises that would make things easier, but unfortunately that's impossible for us. We could've shipped the hood scoop out to you unpainted and it would've arrived shortly after we spoke over the phone, but unfortunately this was not the case. I am glad the scoop arrived properly and apologize again for the inconvenience and long wait.

Greg.

Last edited by Greg@Mauro; 10-13-2006 at 10:23 AM.
Greg@Mauro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2006, 10:18 AM   #838
Greg@Mauro
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (0)
 
Member#: 115338
Join Date: May 2006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by InvertedB View Post
I have to say I have had much the same experience as the last poster when it comes to shipping of the part. I ordered a GTSPEC splitter for the 02-03 JDM STi hoodscoop on 9/15/2006. The order status was updated within hours of placing the order stating the item was estimated to ship within 2-3 days. A week and a half passed without the order status being updated or without hearing anything about the part being backordered or needing to be shipped to Mauro Motorsports still.
John right? We normally pickup GTSPEC items once/twice per week since they are no more then 30min away from us. The splitters were supposed to be in our last pickup, but unfortunately GTSPEC is all out of these now. We normally have these parts on the shelves ready to go, but they are fast movers because of the price. I had made a label in anticipation of these arriving last Friday, but if you cannot wait for the product to arrive I'll refund you today when I get into the office. My apologies for the delay...please drop me an e-mail and let me know what you'd like to do.

Greg

Last edited by Greg@Mauro; 10-13-2006 at 10:24 AM.
Greg@Mauro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2006, 10:37 AM   #839
InvertedB
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (7)
 
Member#: 82455
Join Date: Mar 2005
Chapter/Region: HIIC
Location: Kailua, HI
Vehicle:
2006 Saab 9-3 2.0T
SportCombi

Default

I do not need the refund, but thank you for offering. I was more looking for an explanation of what was really going on. I thank you for being so forthcoming in offering a refund, but if you have any better idea on when it will be in stock, please let me know because it's not going to get here any faster by turning around and trying to get it from someone else who is out of stock.

Like I said in my earlier post, it's really only communication that has had people annoyed recently. Just dump the estimated shipping date unless you know for certain when it will truly ship.
InvertedB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2006, 10:59 AM   #840
Greg@Mauro
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (0)
 
Member#: 115338
Join Date: May 2006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by InvertedB View Post
My sole suggestion at this point would be to dump the estimated shipping dates or at least get some more accurate ones as the estimated shipping days have thus far progressed beyond their equivalent in weeks.
They are pretty accurate actually. The parts labelled USUALLY ships the next business day or USUALLY ships 2 to 3 business days is normal shipping time. But like I've said before these parts do NOT last long and move very fast. Many other large vendors out there run into the same problems on their websites, but it seems like we take the slack more then others.

Anthony is working with a big name website designer to get some real-time inventory status' built into the site, but it probably won't be ready until the new year. He built the site on his own, however taking the next step is too time consuming for one person. The site is going to look completely different and will be much more user friendly. Business has grown substantially and sometimes it's more then we can handle, but you'll see some great changes in the future for us. Anyone who knows us personally, or has done business with us repeatedly, knows we work hard to satisfy everyone who places an order. There are always going to be kinks to work out and that's just part of business.

Please drop me an e-mail if you have further questions. I'll be in the office around 12pm today.

Greg
Greg@Mauro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2006, 11:03 AM   #841
InvertedB
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (7)
 
Member#: 82455
Join Date: Mar 2005
Chapter/Region: HIIC
Location: Kailua, HI
Vehicle:
2006 Saab 9-3 2.0T
SportCombi

Default

I fully believe that people who have worked with you in the past have had good experiences as that is the reason I found out about you guys in the first place. It's just been a bit of an unfortunate situation trying to determine what all was going on.
InvertedB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2006, 11:10 AM   #842
Greg@Mauro
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (0)
 
Member#: 115338
Join Date: May 2006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by InvertedB View Post
I fully believe that people who have worked with you in the past have had good experiences as that is the reason I found out about you guys in the first place. It's just been a bit of an unfortunate situation trying to determine what all was going on.
I let Anthony know the situation and he said he'd contact you. I'll drop you an email when I get in today.

Thanks again,

Greg
Greg@Mauro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2006, 12:23 AM   #843
wagman01
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (0)
 
Member#: 3894
Join Date: Jan 2001
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Royal Oak, MI
Vehicle:
2002 WRX Wagon
Battlewagon Black

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greg@Mauro View Post
That's right...all of our scoops came in and were severely backed up with our painter. We took your order in June, but never ran your card until the product arrived at our office and because you wanted it painted which is a special service. I apologize for the inconvenience. If we had a painter on premises that would make things easier, but unfortunately that's impossible for us. We could've shipped the hood scoop out to you unpainted and it would've arrived shortly after we spoke over the phone, but unfortunately this was not the case. I am glad the scoop arrived properly and apologize again for the inconvenience and long wait.

Greg.
I appreciate the apology and i'm not mad in any way at this point. I just wish communication could have been a little clearer along the way. Thanks.
wagman01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2006, 01:47 PM   #844
Oldfart Racer
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (12)
 
Member#: 84064
Join Date: Mar 2005
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Hagerstown,Maryland
Vehicle:
2002 WRX VF30 Wagon
WRB

Default

I have to agree with most of the posts here. I order a stage 2 brake kit, I upgrade to the DBA 4000 rotors. When I frist placed the order everything was fine. I was told that there would a week delay on the rear rotors, I was also told the rest of the order would be shipped. I recieced the lines and fluid only. After the week delay I sent an email for update, was the rotors where on there way to them. One week later asked for an update told that the rotors where in and would be shipped. Two days later asked for shipping info, nothing. I am still waiting for any responce from them. The last email was sent 3 hours ago followed up by a phone message. When you give a shippment date and the part don't ship customer get PO. I hope you understand this.
I think you need to be up front with the customers. Another vendor told me it would take 3 week to get the rears from DBA. So I it makes wonder where mine are.
Oldfart Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2006, 02:16 PM   #845
Greg@Mauro
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (0)
 
Member#: 115338
Join Date: May 2006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oldfart Racer View Post
I have to agree with most of the posts here. I order a stage 2 brake kit, I upgrade to the DBA 4000 rotors. When I frist placed the order everything was fine. I was told that there would a week delay on the rear rotors, I was also told the rest of the order would be shipped. I recieced the lines and fluid only. After the week delay I sent an email for update, was the rotors where on there way to them. One week later asked for an update told that the rotors where in and would be shipped. Two days later asked for shipping info, nothing. I am still waiting for any responce from them. The last email was sent 3 hours ago followed up by a phone message. When you give a shippment date and the part don't ship customer get PO. I hope you understand this.
I think you need to be up front with the customers. Another vendor told me it would take 3 week to get the rears from DBA. So I it makes wonder where mine are.
Dave, edited this because we just received your tracking about a minute ago. Anthony is e-mailing it over to you now. He was waiting for the tracking numbers to respond to your e-mail so please check your mail later today. You were made aware of the fact that the rear 4000 series would take some extra time so please don't make it look as though we did not....which you already knew since you contacted other vendors about it.

Thanks again,

Greg@mauromotorsports.com

Last edited by Greg@Mauro; 10-16-2006 at 02:33 PM.
Greg@Mauro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2006, 02:40 PM   #846
Oldfart Racer
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (12)
 
Member#: 84064
Join Date: Mar 2005
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Hagerstown,Maryland
Vehicle:
2002 WRX VF30 Wagon
WRB

Default

Here is where the problem started:
>>> Sent: Tuesday, September 26, 2006 11:19 AM
>>> Subject: Re: Stage 2 brake kit
>>>
>>>
>>>> Dave,
>>>>
>>>> Since the rear rotors are solid and not ventilated it looks like we
>>>> only have standard rotors for the rears and 4000's for the front. It's
>>>> kind of overkill for the rear. I can get you $40 credit back if you
>>>> decide to get the standard rear rotors. We can have everything shipped
>>>> out today if you'd like to do it this way. Otherwise I'll have
>>>> everything but the rear rotors out today and the rear rotors shipped
>>>> from California which will take an extra week. You should have
>>>> everything from this order in 2 business days if you decide on the
>>>> standard rear rotors and 4000's for the front.
>>>>
>>>> Let me know asap so i can get this going.
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>> Anthony Mauro
>>>> MauroMotorsports Sales Manager
>>>> www.mauromotorsports.com
>>>> anthony@mauromotorsports.com
>>>> 631-451-3996 - phone
>>>> 631-696-5228 - fax

I should of had everything but the rear rotors,I have lines and fluid only. This is the misunderstanding.
Dave
Oldfart Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2006, 02:50 PM   #847
Greg@Mauro
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (0)
 
Member#: 115338
Join Date: May 2006
Default

Why would you wait 3 weeks to bring that up to us? We could've had the front rotors out weeks ago. Slight miscommunication there since we've spoken to you almost weekly since the original order was placed. I apologize for that, but you'll have all 4 rotors at your door in the next day or so. Issue solved.

Thanks again,

Greg
Greg@Mauro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2006, 04:49 PM   #848
04AspenWhiteWRX
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (3)
 
Member#: 84330
Join Date: Apr 2005
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Pittsburgh,PA
Vehicle:
04 WRX
Aspen White

Default

Greg, Since my problem with ur company has since been resolved and im glad everything was cancelled and nothing was charge to my account i have still been following this thread and all the trouble there seems to be and im not trying to fight with u im just trying to give u an idea and u will see u can have a great bussiness. Alot of the problems seem to be lack of emails being sent out and return phone calls but as I look on here all i see is u replyin to customers on here. I think instead of spending ALL of ur time on here maybe u should try answering the emails and calls since Anthony seems to be slacking on them or better yet hire some help. Take a minute and look at all the bussiness u are losing. If u hire someone else to help maybe all the emails, phone calls and packages would get sent out and u will have satisfied customers and in return u will get more bussiness and make more money and be able to pay for the help u need. I run a bussiness myself and i know what it takes and customer service is number one. The happier ur customer is the better ur bussiness will be. Take a minute and figure out a game plan for u and anthony and decide on what u need to do to make this company the best u can. I mean u guys have great prices and i know i would love to pay these great prices but with the little bit of customer service u have it just sucks and i would rather pay more for better service. now this is just my .02 and i hope it helps and im sure everyone will agree with me.

now get to work and stop spending time on nasioc and make some people happy. trust me it will work.

Goodluck
Phil
04AspenWhiteWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2006, 04:57 PM   #849
Oldfart Racer
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (12)
 
Member#: 84064
Join Date: Mar 2005
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Hagerstown,Maryland
Vehicle:
2002 WRX VF30 Wagon
WRB

Default

Guys let me clear a few things up. I didn't talk with Greg, all emails where with Anthony.
Greg I request the front rotors and pads on the 10/9. I was told that the rears had shipped. I didn't wait 3 weeks.
I have reciece an email from Anthony apologizing from the mix up. I did receice the tracking info and parts on the way.
I apologize for any problem caused by this thread.
Dave
Oldfart Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 06:09 PM   #850
GC84ever
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (1)
 
Member#: 50433
Join Date: Dec 2003
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Calgary, eh.
Vehicle:
2001 Impreza 2.5RS
BDP

Default

I just got some endlinks from MauroMotorsports.
I had a great experience with them. My parts came super quickly; it even took me by surprise.
I would recommend them to everyone.
Thanks Anthony for the great and fast service.
GC84ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
From me to you! (The merged Merry Christmas thread) subiepntbllr North West Impreza Club Forum -- NWIC 76 12-26-2008 12:54 AM
MauroMotorsports Sales MauroMotorsports Vendor 'For Sale' Classifieds 33 10-21-2003 07:47 PM
FS: Mauromotorsports 2002 WRX (maybe) MauroMotorsports Tri-State Area Forum 2 06-24-2003 03:53 PM
Attn: Jamz (the merged thread) subarurabbit New England Impreza Club Forum -- NESIC 42 04-12-2002 08:42 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2015 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2015, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.