Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday September 19, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Miscellaneous > Off-Topic

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2004, 03:04 AM   #1
Stroke
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 12208
Join Date: Nov 2001
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: in front of a beer and smokes
Vehicle:
1998 Pick'm up truck

Default Is there a way to test if my USB connections are hooked up?

I'm borrowing my roomy's camera and compact flash reader, installed the driver, and nothing comes up when I plug in the camera or the flash reader. I have a weird feeling that my USB ports aren't hooked up or something, because I have 4, all empty, and nothing happens when I plug this stuff up, yet the manual says crap should just pop up like a genie.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Stroke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 03:06 AM   #2
thesmokingman
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 17751
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: I want to believe...
Vehicle:
2002 WRX Wagon
944 Turbo track

Default

Check the bios.
thesmokingman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 03:17 AM   #3
Unit 91
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 15810
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ride the Revolution™
Vehicle:
2007 Mazda Fastar
2009 Legacy

Default

Lick the mobo.
Unit 91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 03:19 AM   #4
Eric SS
Sooby Guru
 
Member#: 1914
Join Date: Jul 2000
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Location: 2013 335i, 2011 G37 coupe
Vehicle:
2000 2.5RS w/ EJ22T
swap and N20. gone. : (

Default

If they don't respond, chances are they are not hooked up.

They are prettymuch idiot proof is they ARE hooked up. That's the only reason I can use them...
Eric SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 03:21 AM   #5
Stroke
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 12208
Join Date: Nov 2001
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: in front of a beer and smokes
Vehicle:
1998 Pick'm up truck

Default

So check the bios? Ok. What should I look for?
Stroke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 03:22 AM   #6
Unit 91
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 15810
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ride the Revolution™
Vehicle:
2007 Mazda Fastar
2009 Legacy

Default

did you hook up the USB headers on the mobo?
Unit 91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 03:22 AM   #7
thesmokingman
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 17751
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: I want to believe...
Vehicle:
2002 WRX Wagon
944 Turbo track

Default

First mac or pc? Cuz it depends if you have a bios or not...
thesmokingman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 03:33 AM   #8
Stroke
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 12208
Join Date: Nov 2001
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: in front of a beer and smokes
Vehicle:
1998 Pick'm up truck

Default

pc. I went into bios, then cmos, and it said "USB 2.0 something_or_other [ALL DISABLED]" so I clicked on that and changed it to all enabled. then when it restarted, I got a "found new hardware" prompt, but it was asking me to specify a location for the driver. What's if freakin' talking about?
Stroke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 03:36 AM   #9
thesmokingman
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 17751
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: I want to believe...
Vehicle:
2002 WRX Wagon
944 Turbo track

Default

What OS? Also, let windows find the drivers, if it can't then you'll need SP1 for Xp, a driver for 98, SP4 for 2000.

Also, unplug your stuff while you're setting up the usb.
thesmokingman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 11:49 AM   #10
MistaOctamopus
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 53561
Join Date: Jan 2004
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Tentacles!
Vehicle:
2004 WRX
Aspen White

Default

The USB drivers should have been included with the card, or on the CD that came with your motherboard. If not they are easily found on the internet.
MistaOctamopus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
is there a way to tell if my sti is stage II niko01979 Newbies & FAQs 20 02-18-2007 11:09 AM
Is there any way to test O2 sensor readiness? woodyak Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 4 04-25-2006 06:07 PM
Is there any way to know if I'll be able to get a car loan in a hurry? linux>windows Off-Topic 6 01-17-2006 12:48 AM
Is there a way to tell if I have synthetic in my motor now? Layman Off-Topic 15 10-05-2005 07:17 PM
Is there a way to test the O2 Sensor? F15DOC Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 8 07-08-2005 01:07 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.